Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

One of the most dynamic and professional organisations in orissa (India) with a clear focus on ecologically balanced social and economic developed of hitherto marginalised communities. The team has a good balance of local people and specialists, men and women, young and the experienced. Also one of the few organisations with a professional board, strong local as well as donor accountability mechanisms. I admire the transparency, professionalism and the achievements of AJSA. All support should be extended to such groups.


Angela Richter
Washington D.C

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to spend few days in AGGA Field areas.

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

AJSA has made consistent efforts to counter inequities and injustices that are manifest in
the society around us. Over the two decades of working in rural Orissa, we find that while the nature
of inequities may have morphed from one form into another, the fundamentals persist.Our efforts on
community mobilisation, Natural Resource Managment, and DRR activities has been praised by Govt. media and other mainstream development agencies,it's very proudful thing for a organisation like AJSA.

As the leadership and team of AJSA begin to move in new directions and apply new
strategies, they will need all the support of the well-wishers and donors of AJSA

I have enjoyed leading AJSA always from the front. This was because the great co-operation and
understanding that I received from the governing board members, my colleagues and the people with whom AJSA worked with.

Purnami Bhoi
Vice-President AJSA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to work for the Education,Womens Empowerment, NRM,DRR activities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

AJSA is a really very Good organisation, they are doing few life changing activities through Its Adarsh Gram Gathan Abhiyan. Recently i came to know about their Innovative approaches on Food securities and Disaster Risk Reduction through Planning Commisssion's Report and Human Devlopment Report Govt. Of India.

I wish all the Success and Progress for the Entire team of AJSA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to work as vollunter in Operational Areas AJSA work with. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

AJSA is one of the best organization at Bolangir District of orissa that has extensive experience on community development programs. It works among the very poor marginal communities in this remotest region of the country. It has a very proactive management team and has now owning recognition from the national and international platforms. The chief functionary Mr. Behera in all the project activities is excellent and able to provide timely guidance for accomplishing the proposed activities well AJSA has excellent rapport with the community they are working with.

AJSA is a grassroot level community based organisation which is dedicated fully to social cause and concern. This Organisation has always strived to do its best for the society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like work with the team members and i would love to spend some time in the "Adarsh Gramas" of AJSA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

Recently I came to know about AJSA From a friend.Really whatever they are doing at grass root level,is really great.The visible impact of AJSA's work can be seen in the quality of lives at Bolangir,Ganjam and kalahandi.

Now AJSA is getting recognation from media an Goverment for its
valuable contribution towards positive community impact of over 24 years..Before few months ago i have also watched their work on community forestry and grain bank and seed bank a community based initiatives on O TV news channel and in you tube also.Really its a great thing that a organisation owned and manged by people who are fighting for the rights of vulnerable sections from 1989 with a different perspective and approach. I salute to AJSA and the entire team of AJSA for their valuable contribution towards orissa's Civil society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would love to spare some time with the communities,that AJSA is working with.In fact it will be my privileged if i can get the opportunity to AJSA's "Adarsh Grama's".

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

From Last year i have been associated directly with AJSA.And my involvement ,I got the oppertunity to see the visible change in the lives of the people they have worked with. I therefore, am able to assess the impact from the grassroots. I have found the team members across the organization to be highly motivated and aligned to the cause. In addition, what i have found truly motivating is the positive attitude towards the goals of the organization, not only within but from partners across the board. I do believe that it is organizations such as AJSA that are creating lasting change in the lives of the fringe communities and wish them every success to reach their next target.

Ashtami Tandi
President AJSA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

we would like to create an impact by more and more vulnerable people in the remotest part of odisha.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2013

more

May 12, 2013

One of the most dynamic and professional organisations in the orissa,India with a clear focus on ecologically balanced social and economic developed of hitherto marginalised communities. The team has a good balance of local people and specialists, men and women, young and the experienced. Also one of the few organisations with a professional board, strong local as well as donor accountability mechanisms. I admire the transparency, professionalism and the achievements of AJSA. All support should be extended to such groups.

Christine Moody
Finland

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

May 12, 2013

more

May 12, 2013

I am associated with this organisation from last one years, its a great a feeling to share a few things about a good organisations which is taking care of the communtiy with utmost commitment and purely service moto. The efforts AJSA put towards community developement especially towards MIGRATION,Livelihood,Gender issues is highly appreciable.

The organisations every activity which is based on sustainability reflects in the life of the thousand of communities in Bolangir,Ganjam and Kalahandi.Anyone can see and learn many things parcticaly by involving with communities in AJSA's operational areas.AJSA is having good team of commited volunteers and professionals incuding a central committee elected by 42 Viilages of Bolangir. Organisations success is nothing but sustainability of the good practices with in the community for ever, that is what the big asset AJSA is having in odisha.As i intern i highly recommend this oraganisation,

Shweta Kumari
KSRM,Odisha

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

AJSA has excellent rapport with the community they are working with in remotest part of Odisha. And has the capacity to make a positive change in the lives of people of their operational area. AJSA is a highly principled organization that continues to strive for true community-based development. I strongly believe that the organization has a huge amount of potential to grow in the near future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

AJSA is an Organization which is dedicated fully to social cause and concern from the begining. This Organisation has always strived to do its best for the society. I greatly respect AJSA for its innovative work in the field of Agriculture and development.Especially their Aarsh Gram Gathan abhiyan has bring more pride not only for the organisation,But also for the western Orissa. AJSA has a very good understanding on local issues and their hard work and sincere efforts, has made possible in bringing visible changes among community members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Connect and empower individuals and communities in need of vital health or social services that can improve their quality of life and set us all on the path to a more equitable future. Volunteer