Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.987655
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2013

We support a number of AIDS related charities here in the Palm Springs area. Each serves a very important purpose in the community. What particularly impresses us, year after year, with AAP is the ef... more

September 19, 2013

The organization is small but serves many in need of food. It is extremely well run by a paid staff of just two, enabling your donation to go that much farther.

They put on one of the major charity benefits of the year in the Coachella Valley.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

We support a number of AIDS related charities here in the Palm Springs area. Each serves a very important purpose in the community.

What particularly impresses us, year after year, with AAP is the efficiency of their operation and the fact that so much of the donated funds to go the
clients. Many charities have such high administrative costs that only a small portion of donated funds end up going to to those in need.

With a paid staff of two, AAP is able to use the majority of our donation where it is most needed...helping distribute vouchers to clients. It is miraclulous how two administrative staff people and a team of volunteers can serve so many in need. This is why we whole-heartedy support and salute AAP for their great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

The AIDS Assistance program is an important and valued organization in the greater Palm Springs area, and it is led by an outstanding Executive Director, Mark Anton. We are proud to support this organization.

Glenn Johnson

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

The AAP does great job assisting the Palm Springs area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I support a lot of charities but none are as well managed and caring as AAP

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

AAP works at the most basic needs of its clients -- nutrition. With very little overhead and many great volunteers, I feel my money really makes a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

We feel strongly about supporting many charities in our area and while each organization has its hard working staff none stand out as Mark and Chris of AAP. These gentlemen are so committed to their beloved organization and are able to accomplish what takes other groups 3-4 times the number of people. The success of AAP is totally due to their efforts and the love for those they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

No director of any non-profit could be more dedicated than Mark Anton. (His partner, in turn, supports Mark's efforts wonderfully.) That is where the dedication begins. That is what makes those of us who give anxious to support this worthy and worthwhile cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I've had the experience of attending Evening Under the Stars as a donor for several years now. It's a wonderful event but more importantly, I am impressed with how much of my donation goes to invaluable services provided by AAP. The event serves as a reminder that the AIDS crisis is not over and that many of those fighting this devastating disease still need our help -- that's something they get from the hard working staff and volunteers of the AIDS Assistance Program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

As an owner of an advertising agency I have had the pleasure of working with numerous charitable organizations and none have been run as efficiently and effectively as the AAP. I’m very impressed with the high percentage of funds that reaches those in need. I believe this is mostly due to the organizations streamlined operations…a small group of people that work tirelessly to not only raise money, but also to distribute those funds via dietary assistance to their clients. AAP’s imaginative fundraising events are elegant, polished yet fanciful…a perfect fit for the well healed and often extravagant Palm Springs community. Hats off to this very important organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

My personal experience is to witness the joy and hope that is given to those in need from the volunteers within the Aids Assistance Program.

The hard work and consistent follow through on every level within this organization is truly a comfort to not only those individuals in need, but
to the donors.
These amazing results must start with the leadership and indeed it does.

The CEO Mark Anton and the AAP Board of Directors set an example of integrity, of doing when it may not be convenient, kindness, and simply put, hard work to ensure those in need are always put first.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer