Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.987655
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

This organization bends over backward to provide services to their "clients" by giving nearly 83% of the money raised to the " clients". There are only 2 employees and yet must raise $50,000 a month ... more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with many organizations and never have I experienced the incredible ability of an executive director as we have in Mark Anton. Through his efforts and his assistant they have managed to raise an average of over $50,000 per month in order to supply food vouchers to to 500 HIV/Aids clients per month. The expenditures needed to run this organization are at an absolute minimum which allows us to use nearly all monies raised for our clients

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

This organization bends over backward to provide services to their "clients" by giving nearly 83% of the money raised to the " clients". There are only 2 employees and yet must raise $50,000 a month in order to provide food and food vouchers for those with HIV/Aids

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am involved with AAP because of the impact it has on the lives of those individuals and famlies who receive services. AAP is a catalyst in the community--bringing together diverse groups of people to respond to the nutitional needs of at risk people struggling with HIV/AIDS. With two full time employees, a large voluteer base and incredibly generous donors, AAP assists up to 500 people per month. I am proud to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

It is a honor for me to be a board member of Aids Assistance Program as a owner of a restaurant it is a great feeling that we feed people in need, AAP is not funded by the state we look at indivuals and companies to help us run our mission. so I have many thanks to wonderful indivuals in the Palm springs area. I hope that some one reading this review contacts Mark Anton at www.aidsassistance[rogram.com to donate to a wonderful agency. We hold our annual event called Evening under the stars this years entertainment is Cindy Lauper . it is the best non for profit event in the valley. I hope to see you there. Thanks Tony

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

I have been extremely proud to serve on the Board of this wonderful organization. With only 2 employees and scores of giving volunteers AAP gives a very large percentage out of every dollar received back to our nearly 500 clients. With the benevolent giving of so many in our community and the tireless and dedicated work of our volunteers we take it as a priviledge to be able to help so many and wish we could serve more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

I am currently a Board Member for AAP and was formerly the Executive Director. I have spent 30 years managing non profits and AAP is by far the most efficient and effective charity I've seen. Completely driven by caring volunteers, AAP not only fills the needs of their clients but constantly strives to improve its program. I am proud to be counted among its supporters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer