Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 29, 2014

They have helped my nephew now for about 9 years. He is a disabled vet living with AIDS and the food cards they give to him every month helps him stay alive and with dignity. I applause these people.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Great organization. Does great things for our small town and appreciates donors. Will continue to volunteer for them and donate.
October 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 20, 2014

I have heard great things about this organization from one my renters who along with her 2 children have been helped by these folks. I am impressed with the fact they only have 2 staff members. I recently sent them a small donation and the Executive Director took the time to write me a personal note. Very impressed he would do this for $25.00.
May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I served on this Board for three years some years ago.

This organization does a world of good for so many.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a radio talk show host here in the Coachella Valley for the last 5 years I have worked with many many charities here. Many charities here do excellent work--but the Aids Assistance Program has always stood out to me. The charity not only saves lives---it changes lives. Clients are treated with great respect and the volunteers do exceptional work. Many charities are top heavy in salaries and overhead--this is not the case here at all. Mark Anton the CEO makes sure that the money that fundraises bring in goes to client services. Currently there is a waiting list of people in need here--would be a wonderful blessing if this wonderful organization got the recognition they so deserve.

In closing and this comes from the heart I can't say enough about the work the Aids Assistance Program does---it is a most deserving organization for your recognition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Terrific group that does so much to help people with AIDS here in the Palm Springs area. Very low overhead and efficient management. They're highly respected in the community and they do so much good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This wonderful organization serves a very needy segment of the Coachella Valley and the volunteers, staff and board are very minimal, so they work extremely hard to serve their approximately 500 clients. They are extremely hard working and are a great addition to the area. I'm proud to support them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

AID's assistance program is awesome. Having several friends that are helped by this organization, I can truly say they give endlessly. With an incredibly low administrative fee, they are able to give back to the community, what their donors would expect given back and more. Helping clients with their medications, scheduling, home services, rides to appointments and personal and pet supplies.....their generosity just does not end. Jim Brown

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

This organization helped my son prior to his death. I was estranged from my son because of my husband's belief's above homosexuality and didn't even know my had AIDS. He called me two years ago to tell me of his situation, and that one of the only reasons he was still alive was because of this organization. My son passed away this last January. The folks in charge of this group should be lauded for the compassion they show and for what they do. I wish so much I could turn back and make things right for my son. I will never forgive myself for allowing my son's homosexuality to be the cause of seperation. I am so thankful that this group was there for him. Bless them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

While I am familiar with a number of charities, AAP stands out from the 'pack' primarily because of the passion that it's director and his very small staff share for doing a job that truly exceeds expectations. The efforts put forth in the many events they oversee are exceptional. Above all of this, they really make you feel your participation IS important and that you ARE appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer