Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 29, 2014

As a long time donor I want to spread the word that this organization is well run, well organized and we are pleased that because of an arrangement they have with a local grocer, our yearly $10,000.00 donation is actually stretched to $10,600.00. The charity has continually supplied supporting documentation that 106% of our funds actually reach those served directly. We could not be more pleased.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Although tough times have fallen across the country, this small non-profit impresses me. With only two salaried people on staff they continue to carry on their mission. Many of the organizations I counsel throughout the US with a similar budget have 10-15 staff. I will continue to support this organization and pass on encouraging words.
May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

they do what others dont usually do give to many with just a few being paid to do the job Bravo

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Dont really see that need

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I had the fortuitous opportunity to meet Mark Anton and ultimately work as the Entertainment Producer/Coordinator for AAP's 2013 Evening Under The Stars.

My experience was most remarkable and our Headliner Cyndi Lauper and her Management, Performers, and Crew can't stop calling and
thanking us to for the positive experience we brought to them!

I look forward to my next experience with Mr. Anton and the AIDS Assistance Program!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just keep going in the same style and direction ---and hope that more of the population is made aware of the AIDS Assistance Program and everything it brings to this community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 7, 2011

I handle public & media relations for AIDS Assistance Program, and I am continually impressed by what the organization accomplishes with a staff of only two and a dedicated cadre of volunteers. The l... more

April 8, 2013

I've had the pleasure and honor of working with AIDS Assistance Program as their publicist and graphic designer for more than five years, and it is very rewarding. The organization's board is dedicated, the staff works so hard, and the volunteers are simply amazing. It makes for a perfect combination that efficiently serves those in need. The public responds to AAP with love, and they support AAPs events and donor campaigns generously. The truth is in what the clients say about AAP, and they have said over and over again that it's a life-changing organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2011

I handle public & media relations for AIDS Assistance Program, and I am continually impressed by what the organization accomplishes with a staff of only two and a dedicated cadre of volunteers. The local media really responds to news of AAPs programs and fundraising efforts because of their great reputation. I'm proud to be associated with AAP.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 23, 2011

I have worked with several non-profits over the years, and I'm quite proud to be associated with AIDS Assistance Program. They are lean, efficient, and they are focused on their mission. In a tough economy with so many worthy charities vying for support, it's gratifying to see AAPs fundraising events so well attended. People in this community are keen to support a community service organization like AAP that keeps its overhead low, and knows how to reward loyal and generous donors. AAPs strategy is to make it easy and pleasant to give, and it works.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personally seen how AAPs donors respond to our recent enhancements to the web site, which now makes it easier to contribute automatically or to purchase tickets to events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would launch a campaign to promote safer-sex in the communities we serve. Currently, no other organization does much to educate the community regarding the realities of HIV transmission and prevention. Of course I'd have to also find a sponsor to underwrite such a campaign.

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

My experience with AAP has been that of supporter and donor. I have been constantly amazed at what they are able to do with the sometimes limit resources they have. They are a true Gem in the community

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2011

more

June 22, 2011

I have attended their annual fundraising event, visited their headquarters and seen first-hand the hope and compassion they provide to those that they serve. AAP is a model within their category and an example of how to succeed on limited budgets with small staffing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the faces of those helped relax and a smile break out on their face.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Use AAP as a model and set up AAP chapters in all major markets

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer