Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.987655
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2012

This organization from it's inception has been dedicated to providing meals and assistance to those afflicted with the HIV/Aids virus. No matter what the status of the person, this group has always b... more

May 19, 2013

I have worked with this organization and its leader Mark Anton for more than 5 years and each and every opportunity has been better than the last. He works tirelessly and his organization is dedicated to providing assistance to those afflicted with a dreaded disease. The Aids Assistance Program also provides hope on a daily basis while continuing to offer help on a long term basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask that they receive more financial assistance in order to expand the level and the scope of their program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2012

This organization from it's inception has been dedicated to providing meals and assistance to those afflicted with the HIV/Aids virus. No matter what the status of the person, this group has always been a source of hope and inspiration. The founders and the leadership they provided in the beginning is only surpassed by their present leader, Mark Anton. I have worked many of their fund raising events as an outside contractor and have seen first had the genuine care and concern given to each and every person associated with this organization. As a result of their great accomplishments, their enthusiastic leadership and their desire to help and provide for as many as possible I continue to be honored and graced to associated with the Aids Assistance Program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have been a client with AAP for nearly 14 years. They are true humanitarians and kind to all they service. I wish I could somehow pay a nice deed back for them as they have sustained me with the ability to purchase the foods my doctor thinks are the best for me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have been a client with AAP since 2005. I am always treated with courtesy and diginity. They have helped me when no one else was able to. This is a good group that treats me very decently and that I do have a purposeful life. Thank you to Chris, Jay and Mark and all the volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

Through very difficult times the people at the AAP have helped me survive. Without their help, I would not eat. The staff and the volunteers are also always ready to hear about my troubles and my triumphs. I think they are an example of what a good charity is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2011

more

November 27, 2011

As a homebound client of the AAP I want to share that for the Thanksgiving holiday I was delivered an abundance of good food including a large 14lb fresh turkey plus all of the fixings to go with it. the volunteers that deliver the food each other week are terriic people that are kind and compassionate to the clients situations. I appreciate what they do for me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

This group has helped me to survive when I thought there was no way I'd eat . They have good and kind volunteers that bring food to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer