Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
November 16, 2010

We became involved as donors in AAP about 5 years ago. As the years have passed, we have seen what a huge contribution this charity makes to the community. It is amazing that AAP operates with only tw... more

October 30, 2014

One of the best programs we have ever worked with. A grass roots organization dedicated to feeding those with HIV that are not able to afford to entirely feed themselves. The organization runs with two paid employees and the remainder are volunteers which means a very large percent of donations go to feeding the clients. A great program with a great goal.
November 16, 2010

We became involved as donors in AAP about 5 years ago. As the years have passed, we have seen what a huge contribution this charity makes to the community. It is amazing that AAP operates with only two paid staffers and that the rest are volunteers. Because of this, almost all of the contributions are used for client services opposed to other charities that are burdened with high overhead which results in a low percentage of monies raised trickling down to those in need. We are proud to be involved with AAP and of the staffers and volunteers that make this organization work. We have pledged our full support to them so that these needed services may continue in the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

our community keeping those in need fed and balanced nutritionally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Have been volunteering for AAP and other organizations since retirement. AAP is one of my favorites. They run a tight ship but care about the clientele at the same time. Wish more charities would do random drug testing to make sure the beneficiaries are truly the ones getting the help.
May 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 25, 2012

AIDS Assistance Program is a much-needed and valuable organization in the Palm Springs area. AAP is headed by a talented and dedicated individual with a great group of volunteers who give time, energ... more

May 5, 2013

I am so thrilled and happy and excited to be a part of this wonderful organization. The caring managers and board of directors. Such a very small staff for a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2012

AIDS Assistance Program is a much-needed and valuable organization in the Palm Springs area. AAP is headed by a talented and dedicated individual with a great group of volunteers who give time, energy and funds to the various events and functions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

A wonderful way to meet many people in the community and area.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Refreshed, enlightened, satisfied, pleased, rewarded

October 31, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2010

Thank You AIDS Assistance Program (Palm Springs, CA) for your enormous dedication and support for the HIV community – you’re the Best ! more

October 31, 2012

It is a privilege to be both a volunteer and a donor for the AIDS Assistance Program (AAP) who provides much needed services for the Coachella Valley HIV Community. Thank you AIDS Assistance Program for all your efforts & contributions. JeffB

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2010

Thank You AIDS Assistance Program (Palm Springs, CA) for your enormous dedication and support for the HIV community – you’re the Best !

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

AIDS Assistance Program making a difference in our HIV Community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please donate to help continue AIDS Assistance Program's mission - Thank You. www.aidsassistance.org

October 31, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 31, 2012

I've been a volunteer and worked with the organization quite often. Beiing involved has shown me how fortunate I am and their volunteer coordinator, Jay Horwitz is truly amazing. I would volunteer anytime. I am at their offices for the food card distribution and can tell it makes a difference to the lives of many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Good group, solid and clear mission and always treated great. Been a volunteer there for over 7 years and will continue as my time allows. Seeing clients improve is worth it all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

This organization bends over backward to provide services to their "clients" by giving nearly 83% of the money raised to the " clients". There are only 2 employees and yet must raise $50,000 a month ... more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with many organizations and never have I experienced the incredible ability of an executive director as we have in Mark Anton. Through his efforts and his assistant they have managed to raise an average of over $50,000 per month in order to supply food vouchers to to 500 HIV/Aids clients per month. The expenditures needed to run this organization are at an absolute minimum which allows us to use nearly all monies raised for our clients

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

This organization bends over backward to provide services to their "clients" by giving nearly 83% of the money raised to the " clients". There are only 2 employees and yet must raise $50,000 a month in order to provide food and food vouchers for those with HIV/Aids

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

As a believer that animals help their human companions feel loved and needed, I make home cooked meals for the dog owner clients of AAP and nothing pleases me more. This organization is bare bones, performs a vital service to the community and does it in a respectful way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

Whether it is helping ditribute vouchers or stuff envelopes with invites for fundraisers I always feel good after helping this organization. They do so much with just the two employees they have, which means their operating costs . Their offices where we work at at clean, but minimal to say the least. A good organization run by a great staff and board.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 7, 2011

more

December 7, 2011

Over the four years, I have now spent in the Palm Springs area, I have found that AAP is by far the best program of it's type in the desert, in both assisting and educating the entire community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer