Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

My experience with AAP has been that of supporter and donor. I have been constantly amazed at what they are able to do with the sometimes limit resources they have. They are a true Gem in the community

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I Love this charity. They do wonderful things for our LGBT community. Very compasionate and caring. Thank you for all the time and hard work you put into making this such a successful program. I appreciate you!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I see this organization in the local paper and doing various fundraising events year around and applaude their efforts to care for the citizens who are living with AIDS in the Palm Springs area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have watched this organization grow from a small group of ladies who served 20 HIV/AIDS clients to an organization that now serves around 500 HIV/AIDS afflicted clients each month. They provide an important service from small humble offices and are frugal with donations. Their Director has invited me to help with voucher distributions and I must say that it humbles me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching pretty destitue folks be treated with diginity and respect

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more donations!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

after losing a son to HIV/AIDS, I decided it was my calling

What would you tell others about this organization?

1st class, transparent and a dang nice bunch of volunteers

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

I have been extremely proud to serve on the Board of this wonderful organization. With only 2 employees and scores of giving volunteers AAP gives a very large percentage out of every dollar received back to our nearly 500 clients. With the benevolent giving of so many in our community and the tireless and dedicated work of our volunteers we take it as a priviledge to be able to help so many and wish we could serve more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

I have been involved with AAP since its creation. The organization is one of the finest in the country that I support. It is professional, and maintains great relationships with clients as well as the public. The operation is lean and sticks to the task at hand without a lot of fanfare and definitely without wasting money. Every dollar earned is used for the benefit of the clients.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

December 9, 2011

I am currently a Board Member for AAP and was formerly the Executive Director. I have spent 30 years managing non profits and AAP is by far the most efficient and effective charity I've seen. Completely driven by caring volunteers, AAP not only fills the needs of their clients but constantly strives to improve its program. I am proud to be counted among its supporters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

Whether it is helping ditribute vouchers or stuff envelopes with invites for fundraisers I always feel good after helping this organization. They do so much with just the two employees they have, which means their operating costs . Their offices where we work at at clean, but minimal to say the least. A good organization run by a great staff and board.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

Through very difficult times the people at the AAP have helped me survive. Without their help, I would not eat. The staff and the volunteers are also always ready to hear about my troubles and my triumphs. I think they are an example of what a good charity is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 7, 2011

more

December 7, 2011

Over the four years, I have now spent in the Palm Springs area, I have found that AAP is by far the best program of it's type in the desert, in both assisting and educating the entire community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer