Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.987655
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a radio talk show host here in the Coachella Valley for the last 5 years I have worked with many many charities here. Many charities here do excellent work--but the Aids Assistance Program has always stood out to me. The charity not only saves lives---it changes lives. Clients are treated with great respect and the volunteers do exceptional work. Many charities are top heavy in salaries and overhead--this is not the case here at all. Mark Anton the CEO makes sure that the money that fundraises bring in goes to client services. Currently there is a waiting list of people in need here--would be a wonderful blessing if this wonderful organization got the recognition they so deserve.

In closing and this comes from the heart I can't say enough about the work the Aids Assistance Program does---it is a most deserving organization for your recognition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Terrific group that does so much to help people with AIDS here in the Palm Springs area. Very low overhead and efficient management. They're highly respected in the community and they do so much good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

This organization bends over backward to provide services to their "clients" by giving nearly 83% of the money raised to the " clients". There are only 2 employees and yet must raise $50,000 a month ... more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with many organizations and never have I experienced the incredible ability of an executive director as we have in Mark Anton. Through his efforts and his assistant they have managed to raise an average of over $50,000 per month in order to supply food vouchers to to 500 HIV/Aids clients per month. The expenditures needed to run this organization are at an absolute minimum which allows us to use nearly all monies raised for our clients

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

This organization bends over backward to provide services to their "clients" by giving nearly 83% of the money raised to the " clients". There are only 2 employees and yet must raise $50,000 a month in order to provide food and food vouchers for those with HIV/Aids

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2010

We have been involved with this organization for many years. Its cloth is woven with love, care and dedication on the part of its board, donors and volunteers. It functions with a minimal amount of ... more

April 5, 2013

We have the privilege and the honor of contributing to AAP's efforts to help and serve its clients throughout the Coachella Valley. The dedication of the agency is overwhelming, thanks to its two employees and many volunteers. The impact of the food vouchers has touched many lives and the program is truly a humanitarian one. In these difficult economic times, the work of AAP has become even more crucial and the number of clients increases constantly. Without the excellent work of the agency, many clients would be forced to choose between paying rent or eating. Thank you AAP for all you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2010

We have been involved with this organization for many years. Its cloth is woven with love, care and dedication on the part of its board, donors and volunteers. It functions with a minimal amount of money and provides excellent services to its clients. Their goal of providing food vouchers to the needy is only restricted by the amount of money they receive from the donors. It is a pleasure and an honor to support the efforts of this team of angels.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

witnessing the monthly distribution of food vouchers and seeing how the clients of AAP truly "survive" with this support system.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to strive and work towards raising more money to then pass it on in form of vouchers to the AAP's clients.

October 31, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2010

Thank You AIDS Assistance Program (Palm Springs, CA) for your enormous dedication and support for the HIV community – you’re the Best ! more

October 31, 2012

It is a privilege to be both a volunteer and a donor for the AIDS Assistance Program (AAP) who provides much needed services for the Coachella Valley HIV Community. Thank you AIDS Assistance Program for all your efforts & contributions. JeffB

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2010

Thank You AIDS Assistance Program (Palm Springs, CA) for your enormous dedication and support for the HIV community – you’re the Best !

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

AIDS Assistance Program making a difference in our HIV Community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please donate to help continue AIDS Assistance Program's mission - Thank You. www.aidsassistance.org

October 31, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 31, 2012

I've been a volunteer and worked with the organization quite often. Beiing involved has shown me how fortunate I am and their volunteer coordinator, Jay Horwitz is truly amazing. I would volunteer anytime. I am at their offices for the food card distribution and can tell it makes a difference to the lives of many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am involved with AAP because of the impact it has on the lives of those individuals and famlies who receive services. AAP is a catalyst in the community--bringing together diverse groups of people to respond to the nutitional needs of at risk people struggling with HIV/AIDS. With two full time employees, a large voluteer base and incredibly generous donors, AAP assists up to 500 people per month. I am proud to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This wonderful organization serves a very needy segment of the Coachella Valley and the volunteers, staff and board are very minimal, so they work extremely hard to serve their approximately 500 clients. They are extremely hard working and are a great addition to the area. I'm proud to support them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

AAP is one charity where 100% of its efforts go to serving the community. The volunteers and staff work tirelessly to assure that its clients receive the help that most desperately need. Kudos to this fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

AAP remains one of the most well run and well respected organizations in the Palm Springs area. When donating to this organization, you know your money is being put to good use in the immediate community. The staff does an amazing job organizing fundraising events and not only educating, but serving the needs of the community that need their services. I highly reccommend anyone thinking of giving their time or resources to an organization, to consider AAP to be on the top of their list. We are a close community of friends we all consider family here in Palm Springs. If each of us feels responsible for the person next to us, what a different world it would be. Thank you for considering AAP to be your choice to help. Kenny Jervis

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer