Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2013

We support a number of AIDS related charities here in the Palm Springs area. Each serves a very important purpose in the community. What particularly impresses us, year after year, with AAP is the ef... more

September 19, 2013

The organization is small but serves many in need of food. It is extremely well run by a paid staff of just two, enabling your donation to go that much farther.

They put on one of the major charity benefits of the year in the Coachella Valley.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

We support a number of AIDS related charities here in the Palm Springs area. Each serves a very important purpose in the community.

What particularly impresses us, year after year, with AAP is the efficiency of their operation and the fact that so much of the donated funds to go the
clients. Many charities have such high administrative costs that only a small portion of donated funds end up going to to those in need.

With a paid staff of two, AAP is able to use the majority of our donation where it is most needed...helping distribute vouchers to clients. It is miraclulous how two administrative staff people and a team of volunteers can serve so many in need. This is why we whole-heartedy support and salute AAP for their great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2012

This organization from it's inception has been dedicated to providing meals and assistance to those afflicted with the HIV/Aids virus. No matter what the status of the person, this group has always b... more

May 19, 2013

I have worked with this organization and its leader Mark Anton for more than 5 years and each and every opportunity has been better than the last. He works tirelessly and his organization is dedicated to providing assistance to those afflicted with a dreaded disease. The Aids Assistance Program also provides hope on a daily basis while continuing to offer help on a long term basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask that they receive more financial assistance in order to expand the level and the scope of their program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2012

This organization from it's inception has been dedicated to providing meals and assistance to those afflicted with the HIV/Aids virus. No matter what the status of the person, this group has always been a source of hope and inspiration. The founders and the leadership they provided in the beginning is only surpassed by their present leader, Mark Anton. I have worked many of their fund raising events as an outside contractor and have seen first had the genuine care and concern given to each and every person associated with this organization. As a result of their great accomplishments, their enthusiastic leadership and their desire to help and provide for as many as possible I continue to be honored and graced to associated with the Aids Assistance Program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

they do what others dont usually do give to many with just a few being paid to do the job Bravo

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Dont really see that need

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

The AIDS Assistance program is an important and valued organization in the greater Palm Springs area, and it is led by an outstanding Executive Director, Mark Anton. We are proud to support this organization.

Glenn Johnson

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I had the fortuitous opportunity to meet Mark Anton and ultimately work as the Entertainment Producer/Coordinator for AAP's 2013 Evening Under The Stars.

My experience was most remarkable and our Headliner Cyndi Lauper and her Management, Performers, and Crew can't stop calling and
thanking us to for the positive experience we brought to them!

I look forward to my next experience with Mr. Anton and the AIDS Assistance Program!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just keep going in the same style and direction ---and hope that more of the population is made aware of the AIDS Assistance Program and everything it brings to this community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

The AAP does great job assisting the Palm Springs area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I served on this Board for three years some years ago.

This organization does a world of good for so many.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I support a lot of charities but none are as well managed and caring as AAP

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

AAP works at the most basic needs of its clients -- nutrition. With very little overhead and many great volunteers, I feel my money really makes a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

We feel strongly about supporting many charities in our area and while each organization has its hard working staff none stand out as Mark and Chris of AAP. These gentlemen are so committed to their beloved organization and are able to accomplish what takes other groups 3-4 times the number of people. The success of AAP is totally due to their efforts and the love for those they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer