Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.987655
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
May 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 25, 2012

AIDS Assistance Program is a much-needed and valuable organization in the Palm Springs area. AAP is headed by a talented and dedicated individual with a great group of volunteers who give time, energ... more

May 5, 2013

I am so thrilled and happy and excited to be a part of this wonderful organization. The caring managers and board of directors. Such a very small staff for a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2012

AIDS Assistance Program is a much-needed and valuable organization in the Palm Springs area. AAP is headed by a talented and dedicated individual with a great group of volunteers who give time, energy and funds to the various events and functions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

A wonderful way to meet many people in the community and area.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Refreshed, enlightened, satisfied, pleased, rewarded

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

No director of any non-profit could be more dedicated than Mark Anton. (His partner, in turn, supports Mark's efforts wonderfully.) That is where the dedication begins. That is what makes those of us who give anxious to support this worthy and worthwhile cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I've had the experience of attending Evening Under the Stars as a donor for several years now. It's a wonderful event but more importantly, I am impressed with how much of my donation goes to invaluable services provided by AAP. The event serves as a reminder that the AIDS crisis is not over and that many of those fighting this devastating disease still need our help -- that's something they get from the hard working staff and volunteers of the AIDS Assistance Program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

As an owner of an advertising agency I have had the pleasure of working with numerous charitable organizations and none have been run as efficiently and effectively as the AAP. I’m very impressed with the high percentage of funds that reaches those in need. I believe this is mostly due to the organizations streamlined operations…a small group of people that work tirelessly to not only raise money, but also to distribute those funds via dietary assistance to their clients. AAP’s imaginative fundraising events are elegant, polished yet fanciful…a perfect fit for the well healed and often extravagant Palm Springs community. Hats off to this very important organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

My personal experience is to witness the joy and hope that is given to those in need from the volunteers within the Aids Assistance Program.

The hard work and consistent follow through on every level within this organization is truly a comfort to not only those individuals in need, but
to the donors.
These amazing results must start with the leadership and indeed it does.

The CEO Mark Anton and the AAP Board of Directors set an example of integrity, of doing when it may not be convenient, kindness, and simply put, hard work to ensure those in need are always put first.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 7, 2011

I handle public & media relations for AIDS Assistance Program, and I am continually impressed by what the organization accomplishes with a staff of only two and a dedicated cadre of volunteers. The l... more

April 8, 2013

I've had the pleasure and honor of working with AIDS Assistance Program as their publicist and graphic designer for more than five years, and it is very rewarding. The organization's board is dedicated, the staff works so hard, and the volunteers are simply amazing. It makes for a perfect combination that efficiently serves those in need. The public responds to AAP with love, and they support AAPs events and donor campaigns generously. The truth is in what the clients say about AAP, and they have said over and over again that it's a life-changing organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2011

I handle public & media relations for AIDS Assistance Program, and I am continually impressed by what the organization accomplishes with a staff of only two and a dedicated cadre of volunteers. The local media really responds to news of AAPs programs and fundraising efforts because of their great reputation. I'm proud to be associated with AAP.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 23, 2011

I have worked with several non-profits over the years, and I'm quite proud to be associated with AIDS Assistance Program. They are lean, efficient, and they are focused on their mission. In a tough economy with so many worthy charities vying for support, it's gratifying to see AAPs fundraising events so well attended. People in this community are keen to support a community service organization like AAP that keeps its overhead low, and knows how to reward loyal and generous donors. AAPs strategy is to make it easy and pleasant to give, and it works.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personally seen how AAPs donors respond to our recent enhancements to the web site, which now makes it easier to contribute automatically or to purchase tickets to events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would launch a campaign to promote safer-sex in the communities we serve. Currently, no other organization does much to educate the community regarding the realities of HIV transmission and prevention. Of course I'd have to also find a sponsor to underwrite such a campaign.

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

A cause such as Aids Assistance could easily slip under the radar if it were not for the hard work that this specific group does. Clearly, the fund raising is constant, and probably exhausting, but th... more

April 7, 2013

i have never seen a more committed group of people devote so much of their personal time, effort and money to such a worthy cause on such a limited budget. Aides Assistance provides for so many to those that are so much in need. Even when we are not in town to attend the wonderful and entertaining productions and events (we wouldn't miss Dance for Life or Evening Under the Stars) we still participate with contributions. A much needed and appreciated charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

A cause such as Aids Assistance could easily slip under the radar if it were not for the hard work that this specific group does. Clearly, the fund raising is constant, and probably exhausting, but the events are always well thought out and entertaining. We will always donate to this charity, even when we are unable to attend a specific function, because we know that Aids Assistance is essential for so many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

We support many causes in the California valley communities and are in a position to compare them. The Aids Assistance Program offers support to those in need with a totally volunteer staff and only two paid office staff. Obviously, this permits them to make maximum use of contributed funds for their client base. The paid staff, unpaid board, and volunteers are always friendly, helpful and willing to listen to feedback from donors and clients. This is a first class organization worthy of support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

We have worked with AAP for several years and appreciate the organization's detailed reporting on use of funds as well as the friendliness of the staff. They're one of the most effective organizations--out of the hundred we contribute to--we've ever encountered. Silva Watson Moonwalk Fund

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Those involved with Aid Asso. are the most giving and hard working people I know...By providing food to the needy, they keep whole families alive.....The volunteers are always on the move.The Revival stroes are always busy and stocked with great buys....Can't tell you how important Aids Aissistance is ti this communitty!!!!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer