Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 29, 2014

They have helped my nephew now for about 9 years. He is a disabled vet living with AIDS and the food cards they give to him every month helps him stay alive and with dignity. I applause these people.
October 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
November 16, 2010

We became involved as donors in AAP about 5 years ago. As the years have passed, we have seen what a huge contribution this charity makes to the community. It is amazing that AAP operates with only tw... more

October 30, 2014

One of the best programs we have ever worked with. A grass roots organization dedicated to feeding those with HIV that are not able to afford to entirely feed themselves. The organization runs with two paid employees and the remainder are volunteers which means a very large percent of donations go to feeding the clients. A great program with a great goal.
November 16, 2010

We became involved as donors in AAP about 5 years ago. As the years have passed, we have seen what a huge contribution this charity makes to the community. It is amazing that AAP operates with only two paid staffers and that the rest are volunteers. Because of this, almost all of the contributions are used for client services opposed to other charities that are burdened with high overhead which results in a low percentage of monies raised trickling down to those in need. We are proud to be involved with AAP and of the staffers and volunteers that make this organization work. We have pledged our full support to them so that these needed services may continue in the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

our community keeping those in need fed and balanced nutritionally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

October 29, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 29, 2014

As a long time donor I want to spread the word that this organization is well run, well organized and we are pleased that because of an arrangement they have with a local grocer, our yearly $10,000.00 donation is actually stretched to $10,600.00. The charity has continually supplied supporting documentation that 106% of our funds actually reach those served directly. We could not be more pleased.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Like my uncle Zach spoke in his reviewing about this group they have been helping me with food for a long time now and I would not be alive without there help. I am glad to tell any peoples who ask me about this group and the god things they help with.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Although tough times have fallen across the country, this small non-profit impresses me. With only two salaried people on staff they continue to carry on their mission. Many of the organizations I counsel throughout the US with a similar budget have 10-15 staff. I will continue to support this organization and pass on encouraging words.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Hi Mark--I received your email asking to give feedback--only happy to do so--! You and your team are amazing. I can't thank you enough for the countless hours and time you spend. I see and hear you everywhere promoting the good work you, your staff of 1 and all your volunteers perform. Amazing. Thank you.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Very proud to serve on this small but mighty board as Vice-President. Our organization makes a difference in the lives we serve. We wish we could do more, but with limited funding we do the best we can. Consider making a donation today if you can, small or large, we are thankful for all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Great organization. Does great things for our small town and appreciates donors. Will continue to volunteer for them and donate.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Have been volunteering for AAP and other organizations since retirement. AAP is one of my favorites. They run a tight ship but care about the clientele at the same time. Wish more charities would do random drug testing to make sure the beneficiaries are truly the ones getting the help.
October 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 20, 2014

I have heard great things about this organization from one my renters who along with her 2 children have been helped by these folks. I am impressed with the fact they only have 2 staff members. I recently sent them a small donation and the Executive Director took the time to write me a personal note. Very impressed he would do this for $25.00.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer for our distributions, help assemble event collateral, volunteer at one of our many events--the list goes on! Volunteer