Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
123.8181845
Write A Review
July 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Jobless, Disabled and losing hope. The VA social worker got me in touch with Aid Our Veterans. They stopped my eviction and helped me get current. They worked with my VA representative to settle my disability case. Now my bills are current and I have a livable monthly income. These people at Aid Our Veterans really care. Thank You for the help. Tony

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them some big business sponsors so they could help out all the veterans out there in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I am so thankful to Aid Our Veterans for their recent help. I am a veteran who found myself for the first time in my life, unable to pay all my bills. I was injured on the job several months ago and my income was cut down to 1/3rd what I was used to. Well it didn't take long for all my savings to disappear. I'm set to get back to work just before Christmas but the car finance company was ready to repose my car. Aid Our Veterans provided me with enough money to let me keep my truck. Now I can get back to work and get ahead of my bills again. Thank You, Aid Our Veterans and all the generous contributors to their organization. A Grateful Marine, Annapolis MD.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I am so grateful to Aid Our Veterans. My husband and I have run into some difficult times and we got behind on our bills. Just as the weather turned cold our electric company was getting ready to discontinue our service. The good news is that my husbands disability was finally approved so we will now be able to pay our bills. The GREAT news is that Aid Our Veterans helped us out by getting our electric bill current! Thank You Debra, all the other veterans at Aid Our Veterans. Anna Marie P.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

1st of all, What a God Send!!!! I am a senior citizen who has become homeless and out of work. The past four years have been devastating for me. My husband of 30 years passed away, we met when I was in the Air Force, and all of a sudden my life went out of control. I've lost almost everything, house, cars, all my savings, and was evicted from my apartment. A friend told me to call Aid Our Veterans and I am sure glad I did. With little notice they set up a team of Vets to help me move all my possessions into storage and found a temporary place for me to stay. After a couple of weeks they helped me move again into a longer term place but that fell apart after only two weeks. Well Aid Our Veterans was there again picking me and my stuff up and getting me moved. I'm currently looking for a permanent place with the help of the VA and Aid Our Veterans is storing my stuff until I move again. I don't know what the future will bring me, but I do know that with Aid Our Veterans I don't have to worry about my items or moving. Thank You guys, especially Tom Conlan. An angel sent from heaven. Emma

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I was attending a gun show last weekend when I came across this organization. The woman, Suzette, was sharing information about their charity and told me about their Hematite program. Hematite is a magnetized stone that they turn into jewelry and wear it to reduce aches and pains. Well Aid Our Veterans program is that every time someone buys a piece of Hematite jewelry for themselves, they, Aid Our Veterans will then give a piece of jewelry out to a recovering Veteran on behave of the customer. I was skeptical so I skipped at buying anything and just made a dollar donation. About 40 minutes later I was in the aisle behind her and watched as she greeted a war wounded Vet in a wheel chair. "Welcome Home Honey" she said, and then got into a long discussion about his service and how his recovery was going. She gave this veteran a necklace, 2 bracelets, 2 rings and a necklace and bracelet to his girl friend. The soldier asked her how much and she said "nothing for you hero. All these fine people around here have donated to our organization so we can provide these to you. It's our way and their way of saying Thank you for your service!" WOW! The crowd cheered this soldier and you could see the emotion in Suzette's eye, a tear of such heartfelt appreciation. Thank You Aid Our Veterans and especially Suzette. And Yes, I went back by and bought a bracelet.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching them change a solider and his girlfriends life with their deeds. Cheers for this wounded warrior.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will be spreading the word about this group. They do what they say they say they are going to do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Came across them at a gun show here in Fayetteville North Carolina.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Rejuvenated my belief that a small donation from me can make a big difference in someones life. Seeing is believing.

July 22, 2012

more

July 22, 2012

I meet Rick at a gun show in Texas this weekend and he was a fantastic guy. I am having a difficult time making ends meet. Rick was telling me about the efforts of Aid Our Veterans and how they could help me. Rick made a phone call and then told me he could find some part time work for me next week. It will be enough to help me make ends meet and stop my decline. Aid Our Veterans is a great organization. Here in Texas besides me they have 5 other people working. Plus they help out homeless Veterans every week with emergency food, clothing and shelter. We need a whole lot of more organizations like this. Our Veterans deserve so much more then what they receive. Thank You Aid Our Veterans and Rick.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012

What a Fantastic charity Aid Our Veterans is. My uncle who served in the Korean war is disabled and in need of assitance in his waning years. One of his pleasures in life is visiting gun shows on weekends so I get him together, grab his wheel chair and take him to a gun show. A few weeks back on a weekend we meet a worker from Aid Our Veterans at the gun show and my uncle talked to the gentelman about his issues with the VA, trouble getting around, and more. Within a week! Aid Our Veterans had a electric wheel chair delivered to my uncle so he can get around on his own. They are also working with the VA to get him the care he was promised. This past weekend my uncle and I went to another gun show here in central PA. We came across a lady working for Aid Our Veterans and my uncle was so overcome with absolute appreciation, he began showing off his mobility in his electric wheelchair and spent the rest of the day telling everyone at the show to support Aid Our Veterans and their mission. This is such a worthy charity with fantastic people who remember ALL our veterans, even the ones from the Korean war. Thank You Aid Our Veterans!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Aid Our Veterans came to our rescue. As a Vietnam veteran I have been suffering from a war injury and some kind of bad infection for the past 40 plus years. Well it finally got so bad that I had to have the lower part of my left leg amputated. Aid Our Veterans has been doing all the coordination between the VA and the doctors to arrange for the hospital care and now they are working on getting me all the rehabilitation work. It is tough enough to lose a limb but to have to do all the paper work and make so many calls and fight the bureaucracy would have been to overwhelming for me. Thank you Diane for all your help. Thank you Aid Our Veterans for all your help. Sincerely, Ralph from Baltimore

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

All their personal treatment for me in helping with my healthcare, finding a place to live and get off the streets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a large sponsor to increase their funding so they could help so many more people in a similar situation that I am in.

March 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I'm a Army soldier who was injured in Afganistan. I'm in recovery at Walter Reed and Aid Our Veterans hosted a group of us a few weeks ago. They picked us up and took us to a Motorcycle show giving us a few hours away from the hospital. Aid Our Veterans did this for us at no charge and just let us be us. No publicity, no using us as a bunch of trained monkeys. We were allowed to just be us in the crowed just like everybody else. Two men from Aid Our Veterans spent their Friday night picking us up and taking us out to the motorcycle show, I know that they could have been doing a lot more fun things on a Friday night then driving us around, but that's what they wanted to do. Thank You, Aid our Veterans and please thank the two men who were so kind to us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a part of a trip to a motorcycle show.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate to their cause. They do a great job.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a Stand Down or other Event to assist homeless Veterans. You could do a out reach event at one of our fund raising drives. You could host a fund raising dinner or luncheon to raise funds and awareness. Volunteer