Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Aid for Africa saves lives because the continent has been ravaged for centuries by Europeans and Americans stripping Africa of its resources. Also, Africans need help because Islam has left most of the continent in a horrid state. Support Aid for Africa because they support me in my social media endeavors. http://www.twitter.com/ahol888
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I attended an extraordinary gallery event hosted by Aid for Africa in partnership with the Firelight Foundation. Cradles of all shapes and sizes that had been created by international artists were exhibited to bring focus to the plight of AIDS orphans worldwide, but most especially in Africa. Embracing art as a means to communicate this narrative was brilliant and moving. The event was attended by numerous supporters of Aid for Africa, which gave me a chance to learn even more about this important organization and its galvanizing efforts to develop support for the work of so many outstanding non-profits that provide such needed service for Africa. Aid for Africa does the hard work of ensuring that other non-profits have the resources to carry forward their individual visions, while being guided by its own clear mission of a united effort of service. I applaud its founder, Barbara Rose, and admire greatly the commitment of all involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish them even greater fiscal support so they can grow their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Aid for Africa is an essential life saving group of workers who empower, inspire and provide opportunities for Africans. Their valuable work includes introducing creative methods for making safe clean drinking water. This eliminates many of the water borne microorganism that cause illnesses that devastate whole populations. Another contribution is the use of fuel for cooking with innovative simple cooking ovens which drastically reduce the need for tree branches and twigs that have to be hauled for miles. ALL KUDOS to Aid to Africa. All the workers do so without financial compensation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Secure all the billionaires worldwide to donate 1/10 of 0.001% of their wealth to Aid for Africa,. Millionaires can donate 1/10 of 0.01 % of their wealth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This is a wonderful organization as it enables a person interested in Africa to have both broad and specific insights to a range of different non profits that benefit the region. For its members, it offers an umbrella to receive support both financial and otherwise in terms of sharing of methods and models to further the work of each individual member.

Having attended functions, I find the organization one that helps to bring thoughtful engagement with a wonderful intersection of art, education, and social good. the organization allows all who attend to learn about new opportunities for engagement, knowledge and commitment. Its members are open, engaging, and role models for us all. Its a very inspiring organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers