Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

APO helped through the hardest thing I'll probably ever have to go through! The lady I worked with was so much help. They helped me with a lot, from counseling to helping financially. From phones calls, text, emails, and meetings, they always check up on you to make sure things are going ok. They always offer to come to you instead of going into the office. I will forever be grateful for their help. Absolutely loved APO!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly don't think anything could change. APO is an amazing organization that serves so many like myself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was going through a very tough time, and this organization held my hand the whole way. I experienced working with Karla whom by the way is sweet as ever. Karla made me feel confident that I was making the right decision. I remember when I came home from the hospital from having my baby I was really depressed, and I was refusing to talk to anyone because I just give my baby boy up for adoption. Karla would not stop calling until I talked to her and then she offered me to come to the office to talk. Without APO I don't know where I would be today. I am very graceful for having them when I was at my lowest, and I will always remember the great staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My family came to this organization during a painful time when we had a hole in our heart. We were seeking out different organization and doing research to find our next step. We came to APO just to listen and learn. It didn't take long before we knew this was the perfect place for us. They are more than just a resource for family with unplanned pregnancy and for families seeking adoptions. They are a home for the hurting that provides a family no matter what caused the pain. The members of the staff soon turn into a brothers/sisters or uncles/aunts. They can’t fix your pain, but they vow to walk with you in it. Through their experience, love, wisdom and trust, you soon find that your path you’re on seems a little less lonely because they are with you and it makes a worlds different!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Our connection to APO is an outer circle at best. We are the parents of someone who gave their child up for adoption. That made me think that my husband and I would have very little interaction with the adoption agency. But I was wrong. This agency's representative has gone above and beyond the paperwork and legalities. She has given godly advice both before the baby was born and continuing long after the adoption was finalized. I know if I called her today she would welcome my call and take the time to address my concerns with prayer and love.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I am a teenager that had gotten pregnant last year, and sent to live in Texas with some relatives. Wanting the best for my child's life, I had chosen adoption. I had researched agencies in Texas and came across APO. I had called Mrs. Karla Wilson and began meeting with her as soon as possible. She was so nice and cared for me so well. We had gone through all the paperwork so quick, and she was sure to tell me everything I needed/wanted to know. Before I knew it, I had already met the couple I wanted to give my daughter to. During the labor and delivery, she was there for me every step of the way, which I appreciated so much. Even after having giant hiccup with the baby's father, they were still so kind and caring and willing to help in any way shape or form. They flew the father down from PA to meet the baby and the adopting parents, which helped him decide to agree to the adoption. Having APO there to help me through the adoption was one of the most amazing processes I'll ever go through and I would recommend them to anyone looking to put a child up for adoption or looking for a child to adopt. What they do is so wonderful and I appreciated it so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

APO has been such an incredible blessing to us and to our community! We joined the APO family in June of 2011, when we attended an adoption seminar. We had no idea the amount of support and priceless friendships that we would receive....and most importantly our precious son!! The amount of love and compassion this ministry gives to our community is irreplaceable and I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone looking to adopt, volunteer, or seeking help with an unplanned pregnancy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

We were unable to get pregnant and came to Aggieland to help us adopt a child. They gave us helpful, honest support. They were upfront with wait times. Told us where they were struggling, and how we could pray for them, because they were praying for each of their families. We recently were matched with a mom and have a wonderful child. The social workers stood beside us and the birthmom through the entire process. They continue to stand beside both of us as we work this new reality that both we have and the birthmom has.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

Greetings all. If your heart is ready to be filled, then APO is a great place for this to happen. It's been a while since we've been there - We filled our hearts and our home all the way back in 2003 with 2 wonderful boys (at 9 now, they are a handful). One step at a time; hearts and families filled each day is a great way to completion. and I think APP does it best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

APO has been a complete and total blessing to my family. Our first encounter with them was in 2009 when my sister and brother-in-law finalized the adoption of their little girl. Less than a year later, we were blessed with a surprise baby of our own. Our little one is the half-brother to my sister's daughter. He needed a home and God chose us (even though were weren't looking to adopt). APO made the transition happen quickly and easily. They were so amazing to walk with us every step of the way. They helped us get all of the paperwork and the legal parts completed so that we could finalize his adoption. They gave us tons of information about being adoptive parents and what open adoption looked like. But, most of all, they were there to answer our questions any time we called. They walked along side us, prayed with us, and loved us. It was an amazing journey. 9 months after our son's adoption was finalized, we were blessed with the opportunity to bring home another son (our fourth child). Once again, APO walked with us on the journey and in April of 2012 our second adoption was finalized. The biggest blessing APO gave us during the adoption of our second child has been the way they loved on his birth-family. APO counseled them in so many ways: they helped in strengthening the parent's relationship; they helped them learn to better parent their 3 children living at home; they assisted them in obtaining jobs; they encouraged them to further their education and they helped them walk through the grief and loss they felt after giving up their baby. Words cannot express our thankfulness to APO for their love and support of every person involved in the journey of adoption. They are truly a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012


What APO means to us...LOVE.  APO is first and foremost about LOVE.  Love for Jesus.  Love for babies.  Love for birth families.  Love for adoptive parents.  We felt this LOVE the moment we first set our feet inside the doors of APO.  We knew immediately we were in the right place.  After
years of infertility, God clearly led us to APO.  We are now back to adopt our second child and wouldn't be anywhere other than APO.  APO makes what can be a long journey of up and down emotions, the easiest ride possible.  They take your hand and lead you, but not before seeking the Lord's wisdom first...that's the difference.  We certainly credit God for our wonderful son...He put all the pieces together with APO being a key piece!    We wouldn't have our precious family if it wasn't for APO. 

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers