Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I volunteered there off and on for several weeks and was also treated with love and warmth. APO cares so much for their clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

i love APO. I go as often as my schedule allows. It makes you feel good to know that you are helping out, while getting some much needed play time with children. I really support the work that APO is doing in the community as well as enjoy the time I spend there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

What a great organization! I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. Their genuine concern for the young families is evident in everything they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I am a international student at TAMU. And I worked at Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach from Feb 2013 to Aug 2013. It was really wonderful experience. My work is to processing the donations to help people who come here can find things they want quickly and easily. At here I worked with other kind people who at first teach me a lot about how to do these works. And it is really good that you know your efforts can really help other people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

We attended Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach's ministry to teen moms (Mama Club) in 2009 to learn what the program was about and we were convinced that this program was something worthwhile! We have been volunteers ever since! Mama Club is a weekly meeting for teen moms to fellowship together, play games and learn valuable parenting skills in a faith based atmosphere. They receive material help, emotional support and spiritual training from mentors of all ages. As the Mamas began to bring the Papas, the "Real Men Club" was formed and meets at the same time, encouraging men to be Dads and take an active role in raising their children. Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach is making a difference in this world.... one life at a time. It's for the kids!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2012

Aggieland pregnancy is a wonderful local adoption agency but that is not all that the organization provides for our community. Once a week volunteers from all over the twin cities of Bryan and Colleg... more

October 23, 2013

I began to volunteer at Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach in 2010. I had volunteered at several other local faciities prior to joining APO. While the other agencies are meeting necessary needs in our community, I found that APO's philosophy and ministry mirrored my heartbeat for young girls who decide to parent their unplanned babies. The staff and volunteers become an invaluable support system for the moms and the dads. Coming alongside them and teaching them parenting skills and life skills helps these kids take control of their out of control lives. The success stories from those who have gone through the program are heartwarming and show the real value of this ministry. I am proud to be a part of this tremendous asset to our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

Aggieland pregnancy is a wonderful local adoption agency but that is not all that the organization provides for our community. Once a week volunteers from all over the twin cities of Bryan and College Station meet with teen moms to provide mentoring, parenting classes and religious education. The support given to the young moms and their partners has proven to be an invaluable resource for them to assist them in moving forward in their new roles as parents. There are also many other things that are offered at "Mama Club" as it is called. The participants gets 'bucks' for attendance and various other things that they can spend at the "'Mama Store" to buy children's clothes and other donated items. The teen moms can sign up to have a 'Mentor Mom' who will meet with them on a regular basis to encourage and teach them. I have been involved with APO for a couple of years and it is the most rewarding volunteer work i have ever been privileged to be a part of...it is just a tremendous ministry to our local community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach changes lives. The lives of clients, babies, and volunteers are impacted in a powerful way because of the work APO does. In three years volunteering with APO I have been impressed with the staff, with the resources they offer, with the heart behind this ministry. The Lord uses APO as a place of hope, healing and growth to young moms in the Bryan/College Station community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Several years ago I tried to get APO out of my mind, but for some reason, God kept telling me to contact them to volunteer. That was about 5 years ago and I have been there ever since. Volunteering for this organization has been a wonderful experience. What a great team of leaders who love the Lord and want to share that love with young moms who may not otherwise get to hear about Jesus. I have a heart for this place and everyone involved. APO has changed me, and I hope that I have been a positive influence on all of those that I have served.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2012

more

June 16, 2012

I interned at APO for a semester. The staff is absolutely wonderful, and the work they do is so valuable. APO loves their clients so well, and it was such a great environment to work and learn in!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Serving at APO has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The sole purpose of APO, are the children. Every area in this organization from the time a woman walks through the door is about the child. Whether it is finding a Godly, and loving home for the child to be raised in, to teaching parenting skills to a child's teen mom. The staff, volunteers, and board members all have a passion for making a difference in the lives of children. I serve in two different areas at APO, and there is no difference in the passion. It's all the same...love the children and help them to be raised in Godly homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers