Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2012

Aggieland pregnancy is a wonderful local adoption agency but that is not all that the organization provides for our community. Once a week volunteers from all over the twin cities of Bryan and Colleg... more

October 23, 2013

I began to volunteer at Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach in 2010. I had volunteered at several other local faciities prior to joining APO. While the other agencies are meeting necessary needs in our community, I found that APO's philosophy and ministry mirrored my heartbeat for young girls who decide to parent their unplanned babies. The staff and volunteers become an invaluable support system for the moms and the dads. Coming alongside them and teaching them parenting skills and life skills helps these kids take control of their out of control lives. The success stories from those who have gone through the program are heartwarming and show the real value of this ministry. I am proud to be a part of this tremendous asset to our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

Aggieland pregnancy is a wonderful local adoption agency but that is not all that the organization provides for our community. Once a week volunteers from all over the twin cities of Bryan and College Station meet with teen moms to provide mentoring, parenting classes and religious education. The support given to the young moms and their partners has proven to be an invaluable resource for them to assist them in moving forward in their new roles as parents. There are also many other things that are offered at "Mama Club" as it is called. The participants gets 'bucks' for attendance and various other things that they can spend at the "'Mama Store" to buy children's clothes and other donated items. The teen moms can sign up to have a 'Mentor Mom' who will meet with them on a regular basis to encourage and teach them. I have been involved with APO for a couple of years and it is the most rewarding volunteer work i have ever been privileged to be a part of...it is just a tremendous ministry to our local community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

APO has been such an incredible blessing to us and to our community! We joined the APO family in June of 2011, when we attended an adoption seminar. We had no idea the amount of support and priceless friendships that we would receive....and most importantly our precious son!! The amount of love and compassion this ministry gives to our community is irreplaceable and I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone looking to adopt, volunteer, or seeking help with an unplanned pregnancy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

We were unable to get pregnant and came to Aggieland to help us adopt a child. They gave us helpful, honest support. They were upfront with wait times. Told us where they were struggling, and how we could pray for them, because they were praying for each of their families. We recently were matched with a mom and have a wonderful child. The social workers stood beside us and the birthmom through the entire process. They continue to stand beside both of us as we work this new reality that both we have and the birthmom has.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach changes lives. The lives of clients, babies, and volunteers are impacted in a powerful way because of the work APO does. In three years volunteering with APO I have been impressed with the staff, with the resources they offer, with the heart behind this ministry. The Lord uses APO as a place of hope, healing and growth to young moms in the Bryan/College Station community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Several years ago I tried to get APO out of my mind, but for some reason, God kept telling me to contact them to volunteer. That was about 5 years ago and I have been there ever since. Volunteering for this organization has been a wonderful experience. What a great team of leaders who love the Lord and want to share that love with young moms who may not otherwise get to hear about Jesus. I have a heart for this place and everyone involved. APO has changed me, and I hope that I have been a positive influence on all of those that I have served.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

Greetings all. If your heart is ready to be filled, then APO is a great place for this to happen. It's been a while since we've been there - We filled our hearts and our home all the way back in 2003 with 2 wonderful boys (at 9 now, they are a handful). One step at a time; hearts and families filled each day is a great way to completion. and I think APP does it best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

APO has been a complete and total blessing to my family. Our first encounter with them was in 2009 when my sister and brother-in-law finalized the adoption of their little girl. Less than a year later, we were blessed with a surprise baby of our own. Our little one is the half-brother to my sister's daughter. He needed a home and God chose us (even though were weren't looking to adopt). APO made the transition happen quickly and easily. They were so amazing to walk with us every step of the way. They helped us get all of the paperwork and the legal parts completed so that we could finalize his adoption. They gave us tons of information about being adoptive parents and what open adoption looked like. But, most of all, they were there to answer our questions any time we called. They walked along side us, prayed with us, and loved us. It was an amazing journey. 9 months after our son's adoption was finalized, we were blessed with the opportunity to bring home another son (our fourth child). Once again, APO walked with us on the journey and in April of 2012 our second adoption was finalized. The biggest blessing APO gave us during the adoption of our second child has been the way they loved on his birth-family. APO counseled them in so many ways: they helped in strengthening the parent's relationship; they helped them learn to better parent their 3 children living at home; they assisted them in obtaining jobs; they encouraged them to further their education and they helped them walk through the grief and loss they felt after giving up their baby. Words cannot express our thankfulness to APO for their love and support of every person involved in the journey of adoption. They are truly a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012


What APO means to us...LOVE.  APO is first and foremost about LOVE.  Love for Jesus.  Love for babies.  Love for birth families.  Love for adoptive parents.  We felt this LOVE the moment we first set our feet inside the doors of APO.  We knew immediately we were in the right place.  After
years of infertility, God clearly led us to APO.  We are now back to adopt our second child and wouldn't be anywhere other than APO.  APO makes what can be a long journey of up and down emotions, the easiest ride possible.  They take your hand and lead you, but not before seeking the Lord's wisdom first...that's the difference.  We certainly credit God for our wonderful son...He put all the pieces together with APO being a key piece!    We wouldn't have our precious family if it wasn't for APO. 

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

June 16, 2012

I interned at APO for a semester. The staff is absolutely wonderful, and the work they do is so valuable. APO loves their clients so well, and it was such a great environment to work and learn in!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Serving at APO has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The sole purpose of APO, are the children. Every area in this organization from the time a woman walks through the door is about the child. Whether it is finding a Godly, and loving home for the child to be raised in, to teaching parenting skills to a child's teen mom. The staff, volunteers, and board members all have a passion for making a difference in the lives of children. I serve in two different areas at APO, and there is no difference in the passion. It's all the same...love the children and help them to be raised in Godly homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers