Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

APO helped through the hardest thing I'll probably ever have to go through! The lady I worked with was so much help. They helped me with a lot, from counseling to helping financially. From phones calls, text, emails, and meetings, they always check up on you to make sure things are going ok. They always offer to come to you instead of going into the office. I will forever be grateful for their help. Absolutely loved APO!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly don't think anything could change. APO is an amazing organization that serves so many like myself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was going through a very tough time, and this organization held my hand the whole way. I experienced working with Karla whom by the way is sweet as ever. Karla made me feel confident that I was making the right decision. I remember when I came home from the hospital from having my baby I was really depressed, and I was refusing to talk to anyone because I just give my baby boy up for adoption. Karla would not stop calling until I talked to her and then she offered me to come to the office to talk. Without APO I don't know where I would be today. I am very graceful for having them when I was at my lowest, and I will always remember the great staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I volunteered there off and on for several weeks and was also treated with love and warmth. APO cares so much for their clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

i love APO. I go as often as my schedule allows. It makes you feel good to know that you are helping out, while getting some much needed play time with children. I really support the work that APO is doing in the community as well as enjoy the time I spend there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

What a great organization! I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. Their genuine concern for the young families is evident in everything they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I am a international student at TAMU. And I worked at Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach from Feb 2013 to Aug 2013. It was really wonderful experience. My work is to processing the donations to help people who come here can find things they want quickly and easily. At here I worked with other kind people who at first teach me a lot about how to do these works. And it is really good that you know your efforts can really help other people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

We attended Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach's ministry to teen moms (Mama Club) in 2009 to learn what the program was about and we were convinced that this program was something worthwhile! We have been volunteers ever since! Mama Club is a weekly meeting for teen moms to fellowship together, play games and learn valuable parenting skills in a faith based atmosphere. They receive material help, emotional support and spiritual training from mentors of all ages. As the Mamas began to bring the Papas, the "Real Men Club" was formed and meets at the same time, encouraging men to be Dads and take an active role in raising their children. Aggieland Pregnancy Outreach is making a difference in this world.... one life at a time. It's for the kids!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My family came to this organization during a painful time when we had a hole in our heart. We were seeking out different organization and doing research to find our next step. We came to APO just to listen and learn. It didn't take long before we knew this was the perfect place for us. They are more than just a resource for family with unplanned pregnancy and for families seeking adoptions. They are a home for the hurting that provides a family no matter what caused the pain. The members of the staff soon turn into a brothers/sisters or uncles/aunts. They can’t fix your pain, but they vow to walk with you in it. Through their experience, love, wisdom and trust, you soon find that your path you’re on seems a little less lonely because they are with you and it makes a worlds different!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Our connection to APO is an outer circle at best. We are the parents of someone who gave their child up for adoption. That made me think that my husband and I would have very little interaction with the adoption agency. But I was wrong. This agency's representative has gone above and beyond the paperwork and legalities. She has given godly advice both before the baby was born and continuing long after the adoption was finalized. I know if I called her today she would welcome my call and take the time to address my concerns with prayer and love.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I am a teenager that had gotten pregnant last year, and sent to live in Texas with some relatives. Wanting the best for my child's life, I had chosen adoption. I had researched agencies in Texas and came across APO. I had called Mrs. Karla Wilson and began meeting with her as soon as possible. She was so nice and cared for me so well. We had gone through all the paperwork so quick, and she was sure to tell me everything I needed/wanted to know. Before I knew it, I had already met the couple I wanted to give my daughter to. During the labor and delivery, she was there for me every step of the way, which I appreciated so much. Even after having giant hiccup with the baby's father, they were still so kind and caring and willing to help in any way shape or form. They flew the father down from PA to meet the baby and the adopting parents, which helped him decide to agree to the adoption. Having APO there to help me through the adoption was one of the most amazing processes I'll ever go through and I would recommend them to anyone looking to put a child up for adoption or looking for a child to adopt. What they do is so wonderful and I appreciated it so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers