Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

Donate regularly, thanks to their recommendation by Giving What We Can and Givewell, as a result of their proven effectiveness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I first read about the Against Malaria Foundation at the website givewell.org. Their analysis convinced me that this charity is one of the most effective around.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I have emailed back and forth a few times with the people at AMF. In addition to running one of the best nonprofits around, the guys at AMF are quick to respond and thorough in their messages. I was genuinely surprised to find everyone at AMF so open and responsive. Highly recommended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I started donating to Against Malaria Foundation after Giving What We Can recommended them as a highly effective charity.

Since then, I have donated monthly. The donation process is straightforward, and even provides information on the fees taken by the companies of each payment method. I
am told where the nets my donations have bought are distributed to, and the operation of the charity seems very efficient and transparent.

I would definitely recommend donating to AMF.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

The Against Malaria Foundation works in an area in which you can help people a great deal for a small amount of money. For just $3, it supplies a malaria net which prevents children from getting this deadly disease.
AMF is extremely efficiently run. It also tells donors precisely where the
nets their donations by go, allowing people to feel connected to the recipients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

AMF show you exactly where your money goes and deliver incredible results with your donations. I love being able to see exactly where I am helping and the fact that 100 percent of your donation goes on nets is amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people donate!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

The Against Malaria Foundation is an outstanding charity in many ways. Most impressive of all is the sheer number of lives they can change with your donation. It's also quick and easy to donate via their website (http://www.againstmalaria.com), and if you choose, they will email you back when they have spent your money to tell you exactly what they did with it, which feels great.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

The Against Malaria Foundation is #1 recommended by GiveWell, which only recommends charities that are stellar at:

1. Transparency
2. Being scientifically proven to be impactul
3. Having room for more funding.
4. Being the best change for your buck. That is to say, they do the
most good for your dollar.

If you donate your money to the Against Malaria Foundation, you are guaranteed to make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I've donated to AMF multiple times. A few months after your donation is received, you'll get an email with photos, a map, and sometimes video showing the exact location where your bed nets were distributed. They also provide tips and demonstrations for the bed net recipients on how to use the bed nets. I think that's such an essential part of their work - the bed nets do nothing if they are not used properly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I think if you want to help humans anywhere in the world as much as possible, AMF is the way to go. More charities should take this approach of self-evaluation, transparency and focus on impact instead of just doing something that makes them feel good. As others have mentioned, this approach has made AMF the most cost-effective charity in the world according to GiveWell and a great example to learn from!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more fundraising for this great organisation!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers