Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.852945
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

For me there's two big reasons I support Against Malaria Foundation. The most important is that the work they do – distributing insecticide-treated nets to prevent kids dying of malaria – is incredibly effective at saving lives for a very small cost. The second is that the organisation is very transparent, and great at communicating with donors as well as auditing its own activities. So you can be sure your donation is actually helping.
Chris
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

The Against Malaria Foundation delivers help most effectively in a most transparent way. I know that the money I give makes a difference.
Markus
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

A small amount of money goes a long way with the Against Malaria Foundation... kept up to date with details of the charity's spending and how the nets are making a difference.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Proud to be associated with the Against Malaria foundation. Regular detailed insight into the how and where of net distribution helps the feeling that your donation is well spent and makes a difference.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

AMF are highly rated by Give Well, Giving What We Can, etc., so you know that your donation is making a real difference. AMF are also very transparent about what they spend money on, sending regular updates about where they have provided mosquito nets. Highly recommended.
November 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Against Malaria Foundation is one of the best charities to give to if you want to create maximum impact with the money you give. And with impact I mean real impact - not just based on lofty evaluations, but based on sound research. Being a professor and working in this field and I can really appreciate that.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have often been reluctant to donate to organizations doing good work because I did not want what very little money I have to donate to go to that organization’s overhead, (even as I understand that overhead is a necessary expense as well.) However, knowing that 100% of my meager annual donation of $25 to AgainstMalaria.com goes to the purchase of mosquito nets, makes all the difference for me. And receiving periodic updates on how donations have a direct and immediate effect on the lives of the recipients, also makes a big difference for me. All I can say is keep up the good work AgainstMalaria.com!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I spent a while doing some research online, hoping to donate to a legit, cost effective charity, and AMF is the one I chose. They are very transparent about where the money goes, and inform you via email about the nets which your money has purchased. I'm delighted to have found them.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about Against Malaria Foundation through an organisation called Giving What We Can, which assesses the cost effectiveness of charities working in the developing world and rates AMF as the most effective. Rob Mather, AMF's founder, later came to speak at a Giving What We Can event and I was extremely impressed by his dedication, knowledge and honesty about fighting malaria through distributing bed nets. I got further insight into AMF when I did an internship for Giving What We Can and continued to be impressed by the very high standards that it operates by. I think the model that AMF operates by - of ensuring that 100% of public donations go directly to buying bed nets and all administrative costs are covered through private donations - is a great one and means you know exactly where your money is going. If all charities were as efficient and effective and devoted to as worthy a cause as AMF, the world would be so much better off!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I started giving to Against Malaria Foundation because I wanted to make sure that my money went towards saving, or improving lives in the developing world, and that it was used efficiently. I carried out some careful research through Giving What We Can, GiveWell and The Life You Can Save, and it appeared to me to most efficient in terms of saving lives by providing mosquito nets to people in areas prone to the disease. Your money is spent directly on nets and they send you regular emails telling you where nets you have purchased are going. If you want the feeling that you are saving lives through your donation, then this is a great charity to give to! A nice personal touch in that the director took the time to email me when I made a significant donation. This also suggested to me that they are not wasting money on employees they don't need, I understand they have very few paid employees.
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers