Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
104 Reviews
1234.855775
Write A Review
December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

I am proud to be involved with the Against Malaria Foundation. I am regularly updated on the work the the foundation is doing, and on how I have contributed.
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

Great clarity; they tell you exactly where your money has gone and what it's been used for. Great for making sure your donated money is being maximally used for the greatest good possible.
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

For me there's two big reasons I support Against Malaria Foundation. The most important is that the work they do – distributing insecticide-treated nets to prevent kids dying of malaria – is incredibly effective at saving lives for a very small cost. The second is that the organisation is very transparent, and great at communicating with donors as well as auditing its own activities. So you can be sure your donation is actually helping.
Chris
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

The Against Malaria Foundation delivers help most effectively in a most transparent way. I know that the money I give makes a difference.
Markus
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

A small amount of money goes a long way with the Against Malaria Foundation... kept up to date with details of the charity's spending and how the nets are making a difference.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Proud to be associated with the Against Malaria foundation. Regular detailed insight into the how and where of net distribution helps the feeling that your donation is well spent and makes a difference.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

AMF are highly rated by Give Well, Giving What We Can, etc., so you know that your donation is making a real difference. AMF are also very transparent about what they spend money on, sending regular updates about where they have provided mosquito nets. Highly recommended.
November 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Against Malaria Foundation is one of the best charities to give to if you want to create maximum impact with the money you give. And with impact I mean real impact - not just based on lofty evaluations, but based on sound research. Being a professor and working in this field and I can really appreciate that.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have often been reluctant to donate to organizations doing good work because I did not want what very little money I have to donate to go to that organization’s overhead, (even as I understand that overhead is a necessary expense as well.) However, knowing that 100% of my meager annual donation of $25 to AgainstMalaria.com goes to the purchase of mosquito nets, makes all the difference for me. And receiving periodic updates on how donations have a direct and immediate effect on the lives of the recipients, also makes a big difference for me. All I can say is keep up the good work AgainstMalaria.com!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I spent a while doing some research online, hoping to donate to a legit, cost effective charity, and AMF is the one I chose. They are very transparent about where the money goes, and inform you via email about the nets which your money has purchased. I'm delighted to have found them.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers