Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I like doing the work. I feel good helping other people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I like helping people overseas, bringing the stuff that people need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I like to help other people. I like this [work] better than working at another place. A lot of people helped me when I had an accident. Just like that, here, people help each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Coming here and being able to work here is fun. Meeting new people is great. I like helping people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I like coming to volunteer at Afya. I do a lot of work, and there are happy and nice people here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

What a privilege to have met Daniel Butin, Founder of the Afya Foundation. She is an inspiration to many who work in the non-profit sector. Listening to her and hearing her stories makes me want to replicate the work she does in my country, Sri Lanka.
Sharadha de Saram
Founder Trustee - The
Sunshine Charity, Sri Lanka

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

What an amazing organization! The Afya Foundation has an unmatched dedication to serve their mission and community as needs arise. It has been a wonderful experience getting to know the organization and follow the lives they have touched, both at home and abroad.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

Afya has been very instrumental in helping us get medical equipment and supplies to clinics and health centers related to our partners in Kenya. They have helped pack duffel bags and provided assistance with manifests and customs clearance. They are a fantastic resource! We cannot say enough good about them!

Rev. Dr. Donald H. McCord
Presbytery of Newton, New Jersey

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I think this is an extraordinary, user-friendly charity that is conceptually brilliant. My wife has organized several successful drives in our community and synagogue. and last year we had a 60th birthday celebration for the two of us at which we invited 34 c lose friends to bring donated supplies and spend 4 hours with us at Afya's warehouse packing those supplies and other donated supplies, to be shipped to Africa as part of birthing kits.

This charity should serve as a role model for others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

They do important and great work! When I needed help they responded quickly and were open to new ideas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help Afya sort medical supplies in their Yonkers, NY warehouse; start an Afya Club in your community; help Afya with the collection of medical and/or humanitarian supplies. Volunteer