Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ASAP program is so important and needed in Connecticut. There is so much diversity of programs that they offer. I personal appreciate how almost all the programs are short between five to six weeks, this allows our children to get a taste of different programs and then they can see what resonates with them.
Both my daughters have enjoyed the summer camp, Pilobolus dance, and are currently in the Hip Hop class. My daughter Ryan told me after the summer camp she no longer feels shy to dance in front of people. This is a true testament to this program, all of the teachers instill creativity and freedom of expression which is so important for young children and their development.
I highly recommend this program to any parent that wants to offer their child more diverse after school programs. ASAP is a non profit and no child is ever turned away from their programs. I proudly support this ASAP and feel so honored to have my daughters benefit from the wonderful programs that they offer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, they are going above and beyond my expectations!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our children have been participating in ASAP weekend workshops and the summer camp for more than 5 years. ASAP is always seeking to come up with new and exciting ways to engage children in the arts through very diverse workshops and summer camp classes. It opens up children's minds and their world to areas they would not otherwise be exposed. The warmth of the counselors and those involved in ASAP permeates the community. They are open to new ideas and input from the families involved. They have also taken extra time and measures to accommodate one of our children who has Down Syndrome. He is very high functioning yet they have given extra "TLC" to ensure he participates in the program. In addition, our family has benefited from additional ASAP sponsored events such as their Young Photographers exhibit and their Annual Benefit which is unusual in that it highlights and presents writings of the children. There is always something new around the corner. And we appreciate not only the opportunity ASAP gives to children but how it enables teaching artists to have opportunities as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I can think of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On a professional level, I am the Administrative Manager of a Foundation which has supported ASAP in the past and will continue to do so with great pleasure in the future. ASAP has always had exceptional programs, but this group continually strives to improve and expand their offerings. On a personal level, my granddaughter has attended several of the week-end workshops offered by ASAP and plans to participate in an upcoming Community Project with Pilobolus. The staff of ASAP (both administrators and teachers) are excellent, and my granddaughter eagerly awaits each new adventure with ASAP. As a 3rd grade student who was at Sandy Hook Elementary on 12.14 last year, Alexa was devastated by the tragedy. As it happened, she was signed up for an ASAP holiday workshop the very next day. After much discussion, we decided to let her attend as we were striving for as much normalcy as possible in the midst of chaos. The director of ASAP assured me that she would alert the teachers and staff, and Alexa was welcomed and nurtured from the moment she walked in the door. I cannot say enough about how much ASAP has done to provide programs that meet the needs of children and that allow them opportunities they would never have otherwise. I also know that they reach out to others in need on a personal level as they did to my family. I wish every school district in the United States could have a program like this.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think ASAP is tremendous and helps serve our community by affording children the opportunities that they would otherwise probably not be exposed to. My daughter attends a good amount of their workshops and enjoys them by being able to creatively express herself. There is such a variety of programs that encourage the arts and they have helped our family with financial aid to afford my daughter and son to attend them. It is important for children to be a part of extracurricular activities, and this program makes it available to all children in our community regardless of their financial situation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more programs workshops especially at our school after school or if there was a way to have a carpool or busing to other locations for those working parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ASAP Program, based in Washington, CT, is a stellar organization featuring enrichment programs that include Art, Dance, Music, Nature, Field Trips, inter-district concerts and projects. These programs have provided children and adults in our area wonderful opportunities to learn new skills or hone-in on developed interests. Each program is executed masterfully and casts a high level of integrity, inclusiveness and caring. ASAP is a true gem in our area and a first stop of enrichment programs!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I truly can't think of any changes that could be made to this organization, other than the community would benefit from as many new programs as possible! They are a fabulous organization, enriching the lives of so many.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers