Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

After Hours Ministry is completely devoted to the pimps and prostitutes on the L.A. streets. I am friends with a member of this ministry and the primary way i learn about they are doing is by facebook. I see my friend post things that unintentionally display the time and effort that the volunteers of this ministry put in. There have been multiple occasions where I have read a post that asks for prayer for 'a girl' who contacted the ministry and wants to get out of prostitution. From what i understand, this ministry actually finds places for these girls to stay and walks with them through rehabilitation. This Nonprofit is so amazing because of the life changing- not just momentary effect- their help has on the women and men of the L.A. sex trade.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My husband and I often talked about doing ministry in this field. Though God never opened those doors for us when we heard about After Hours Ministry we couldn't have been more thrilled! Christ ALWAYS met people where they were and that is exactly what this ministry does!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

After Hours Ministry is a great ministry geared towards helping men and women off the streets. They don't just help you get off the streets and forget you. They love on people for as long as one allows them to love on them and help them. It's headed by a wonderful group of people who loves God and want to love on people with the same love God gives to us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

A. Unique. Organization aiming to help many women (and men) get off the streets and into a saver and better life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

What an awesome and unique ministry to men and women coming out of the sex trade to provide healing and a new direction in life through God's love and forgiveness. Such wonderful, loving volunteers doing what seems scary and difficult...spending time with the people on the streets sharing God's love, giving gift bags to the prostitutes to show them that they are special and of worth and letting them know of some options if they want to get out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

This charity works to help get women off the streets who are stuck in prostitution for whatever reason. Not only do they help these women and young girls change their lifestyles, but they do it from a new heart given to them by Christ. So, they resue them from their immediate struggles and also give them the good news of Christ Jesus dying for them, for us, for you! This is an eternal rescue that these women need; as do you and I. This ministry helps get these girls/women out of the sex trafficking/prostitution industry that abuses and uses these girls. These girls/women NEED God's love, forgivness, personal care, and promise of a new life!! This industry is so sick and demented preying on women for money and sex! It's not just overseas that this happens, it's right here, in our backyard!! I thank God for this non-profit organization and the people who serve in this organization!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers