Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

African Well Fund is the perfect example of how little it can take to make a meaningful, tangible impact on so many lives. With limited resourses at its disposal, what AWF has been able to accomplish in 10 years is inspiring and nothing short of remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I've been a supporter of the African Well Fund from its beginnings and have been proud to serve as a board member for the past six years. The greatest thing about the African Well Fund is it enables supporters to have a direct, positive impact on the world through funding the construction of much-needed clean water and sanitaiton projects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

My experience serving on this board has been a great one. Few non profits have accomplished so much with so little from their origin. I believe AWF is truly a unique idea from inception and continues to push the envelope in the fundraising arena. It's why i am still volunteering for them today.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have worked with African Well Fund for several years now and I am still struck by the simplicity of it's ideals as I was back in 2003. It's amazing to me that all of these people give of not only their resources but also their time. The fact that there is no paid staff really a testament to how much thay have been able to accomplish over the years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have served on African Well Fund's board for the last ten years and I am amazed by what we have been able to accomplish. Through grassroots fundraising efforts, staffed totally by volunteers we have raised over one million dollars to fund hundreds of clean water and sanitation projects in Africa. Most donations we receive are less than $100. Our donors know that every donation, no matter how small, is put to work directly in Africa and has a very real impact the lives of the people we serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers