Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

African Well Fund is the perfect example of how little it can take to make a meaningful, tangible impact on so many lives. With limited resourses at its disposal, what AWF has been able to accomplish in 10 years is inspiring and nothing short of remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I've been a supporter of the African Well Fund from its beginnings and have been proud to serve as a board member for the past six years. The greatest thing about the African Well Fund is it enables supporters to have a direct, positive impact on the world through funding the construction of much-needed clean water and sanitaiton projects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

The African Well Fund has a true servants heart working to bring clean water to those in Africa that otherwise would not have access to it. Passionate about what they do and inspire others to help. I have volunteered for the last few years donating autographs and raising funds for them from my birthday wish. I could not be more honored to be involved with such a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

A relatively tiny non-profit which has gone on to do amazing things. The amount this all-volunteer organization has managed to accomplish is truly incredible. The mission is kept simple - to provide funding and support for clean water and sanitation projects through partner Africare. The minimal overhead and proven accountability ensure that donations are well-used where they're most needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

The amount of people in Africa who don't have access to clean water and are suffering from illnesses caused by water-related diseases is staggering. African Well Fund is working hard to make a big difference and meet a huge, life-sustaining need. It's one thing to hand out food, water and clothing in a poor nation, but that tends to meet an immediate need and isn't helpful in the long term. To dig a well for an entire community makes an impact that effects generations to come.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

My experience serving on this board has been a great one. Few non profits have accomplished so much with so little from their origin. I believe AWF is truly a unique idea from inception and continues to push the envelope in the fundraising arena. It's why i am still volunteering for them today.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have worked with African Well Fund for several years now and I am still struck by the simplicity of it's ideals as I was back in 2003. It's amazing to me that all of these people give of not only their resources but also their time. The fact that there is no paid staff really a testament to how much thay have been able to accomplish over the years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Truly one of my favorite organizations!!! Its mission is simple but its goal is life sustaining - everyone deserves clean water. These volunteers are amazing and generous people with their time and skills. They started with the goal of building one well, but they have built many wells over a ten-year period. Many of us learned about the African Well Fund becasue we are U2 fans, and the first well was built as a gift for Bono's birthday. This is part of what makes it so special for me - every well is a tribute to the man who gave us so much and taught us so much about poverty and about how "we get to carry each other." And now we get to do it.......

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Crossley's have always been a huge supporter of the African Well Fund. What started out as a group of U2 fans helping the those in need has branched into an amazing organization that continues to grow and evolve. They continue to inspire people of all ages to help one eachother and as the infamous lyric goes "Carry eachother". Case in point is that one year ago, my oldest Nathaniel Crossley decided to help the African Well Fund's WASH Project in Tanzania and Malawi and managed to fundraise over 9000 dollars which contributed to the building of 4 Water Wells. So when you speak of "The African Well Fund" you aren't just talking about a U.S organization, you are talking about a global group that is making a difference. Dream out loud!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have served on African Well Fund's board for the last ten years and I am amazed by what we have been able to accomplish. Through grassroots fundraising efforts, staffed totally by volunteers we have raised over one million dollars to fund hundreds of clean water and sanitation projects in Africa. Most donations we receive are less than $100. Our donors know that every donation, no matter how small, is put to work directly in Africa and has a very real impact the lives of the people we serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers