Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've been associated with AVOH for about 6 years now, and can say that I am proud to be a small part of its vision. The work they do is Godly and critical. They have a handful (at most) of paid staff in Africa, all US staff are solely volunteers. They are saving lives on a daily basis in Zambia, and greatly enhancing those they touch. Have known of other Zambian missions that had leadership and logistic issues, fortunately AVOH is well managed, and as efficient as it is visionary. Thanks be to God for showing his will to Bob and Judi, and to them for accepting and embracing it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

African Vision Of Hope is a life-changing organization!!!

For the past six years, we have donated to African Vision of Hope and will continue to do so for as many years as possible. Almost 100 percent of the dollars donated provide 2 meals a day, clothing, education and medical services
to over 1400 children in desperate conditions in 5 areas of Zambia. Being part of a mission team, we were able to experience this organization in action. We visited the villages and schools, met the staff, the educators and children first hand and see the results of this great organization's tireless efforts to reach out and pour out from their hearts to make a difference in the lives of children.

AVOH has changed the lives of many, many children and has changed our lives as well. We consider it a privilege to donate and serve this great organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I LOVE to donate to African Vision of Hope because I know nearly 100% of my dollar is going to help feed and educate orphans in Zambia. Most other charities have a LARGE overhead. NOT SO with AVOH. AVOH is an all volunteer ministry. I feel good about donating to them. I have also been to their schools in Zambia 4 times! I have seen how well run AVOH is. And how much of an impact they are making in 1500 lives of children and widows. Folks should seriously consider sponsoring a child with AVOH and donating!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing. It VERY well run!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

Our family has sponsored a little girl in Zambia through African Vision of Hope for a number of years. We keep the letters she has written and the photos we've received from AVOH posted on a bulletin board, and her words and beautiful smile are such a blessing. We clearly see the difference AVOH is making in her life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 6, 2011

My wife and I have donated to and volunteered for a different non-profit operating in Zambia. After finding AVOH and meeting their directors in Zambia and in the US, and after visiting their schools ... more

October 15, 2013

After having previous experience with small NGO's operating in Zambia as well as Kenya, I have been blown away by what AVOH is doing in Zambia. Bob and Judi Bertels have hearts of gold, they have shown consistently that they get things done in Africa. I am very well acquainted with all of their staff in Zambia, and those people are the salt of the earth. If you want to help people in Zambia, you will not find a better way than by supporting AVOH. They get things done. They do not waste. And they truly love those they are serving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If possible, I would just duplicate it without the top-heaviness that we usually see in larger organizations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2011

My wife and I have donated to and volunteered for a different non-profit operating in Zambia. After finding AVOH and meeting their directors in Zambia and in the US, and after visiting their schools in Zambia, we stopped supporting the other group and have given full support to AVOH since. The Founder, board members, and Country Director in Zambia are all excellent people, who do a very professional job, but also have so much compassion. Just one example of the fine works they do, is that they provide two decent measl each day for the vulnerable and orphaned kids who attend their schools.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Zambia and in the US.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just encourage more people to support this fine organization

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers