Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I went on a mission trip to Zambia this summer with this group. It is GREAT to see donations that are directly serving and impacting people in need. It was awesome to see schools they have built and continue to sponsor in order for children to receive and education. It was wonderful to see a well that was built in the middle of nowhere so that people may have a clean water supply! Absolutely wonderful! :)
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

Many years ago I attended my first AVOH fundraiser dinner and could not resist the opportunity to donate to an organization truly dedicated to "look after orphans and widows in their distress" as our GOD commands! Today my wife and I have three orphan girls that we sponsor in Zambia and both of us have been on mission trips to Zambia to be the hands and feet of CHRIST! I was one of those who thought I could not make a change in this fallen world, but the AVOH family has given me the tools to help my brothers and sisters half way around the world in Zambia! You can donate your time, talents or treasures thru AVOH online. Do something! Make a donation, sponsor a child, volunteer with work that needs to be done, go on a mission trip to Zambia!!!

Chris Covinsky
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

African Vision of Hope provides lasting change to children and families living in extreme poverty by providing an education, nutrition, clean water, leadership & economic skills, and medical care. An education alone can break the cycle of poverty but the addition of learning lasting skill sets creates endless possibilities in Zambia! African Vision of Hope thrives on its volunteers here in the States. Likewise, African Vision of Hope is dependent on donations ranging from school supplies to medical supplies. Volunteers and donations enable this non-profit to really focus on the children's needs.

We are so blessed as Americans to have three meals a day, clothing, and shelter and often times in our comfort, we dismiss the troubles of the world, thinking "..that is really sad, but there is nothing I can do about it." African Vision of Hope says YES, we can do something about it....one child at a time! #DoSomething! #AfricanVisionOfHope
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

African Vision of Hope is a wonderful organization that genuinely reaches all aspects of life in Zambia. As a volunteer, I was privileged to see where the donations go and how they are used. I was pleasantly surprised to learn how the organization trains Zambians to continue the mission and use all materials wisely. The passion and love of all volunteers was always present as they were involved in multiple ministries including health, children, youth, women, and men. I am so grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this great organization and I am greatly influenced for the rest of my life by AVOH, its people, and its mission.
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

African Vision of Hope does an excellent job addressing all of the needs of Zambia. It is a well-rounded non-profit. They address the issues of education, poverty, hunger, faith, etc. Their greatest strength is that they equip and empower Zambians to further the work there, and that is crucial to any non-profit's success.
September 20, 2014

more

September 20, 2014

African Vision of Hope believes in empowering some of the poorest and most hopeless people in the world. It is amazing to see how this organization has grown and truly changed and saved lives in Zambia.
This organization is also changing the lives of people in this country. Being a part of
this organization and volunteering is a great experience. Surrounding yourself with like minded Christians who want to make a difference is definitely a great way to serve!
September 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

I have known about AVOH for about 7 years, but in the past year became involved as a volunteer and a mission team member to Zambia. It is 100% "the real deal." Everyone involved is passionate about ... more

September 19, 2014

AVOH truly is living out the mission of "doing something" about poverty in Zambia. It is amazing to see all the work that goes into the mission here on this side of the world and then go there (which I've been twice now) and see how it is truly changing lives on the other side of the world. The enthusiasm in the children who now get to go to school, have medical care and know that they are loved is amazing. With some organizations you wonder if your donation is really getting to where it is supposed to go. I can tell you that is not a problem with AVOH.
October 17, 2013

I have known about AVOH for about 7 years, but in the past year became involved as a volunteer and a mission team member to Zambia. It is 100% "the real deal." Everyone involved is passionate about serving those in need. I have never met so many truly Christian people involved in one organization ever! The children who are being educated, fed and have the word of Jesus brought to them in Zambia are the most grateful, joyful people I have ever met. AVOH has helped the people of Zambia not only become much healthier physically, but also emotionally and spiritually. It was been truly a blessing to be involved with them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

My grand-daughter and I participated in a mission trip to Zambia this year with AVOH. It is truly amazing the work they are doing. Changing the lives of children and the face of Zambia.
September 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 13, 2013

I was introduced to AVOH through our church Life Group and joined the volunteer ranks. It's been said you will never be the same after taking a mission trip. Simply put...YEP! You can not truly appr... more

September 19, 2014

African Vision of Hope is a ministry of Love to the orphans and widows in Zambia. Aids has devastated the continent leaving kids with NO parents or support groups. AVOH is trying to fill the gap with food, clothing, shelter, education and spiritual guidance to the poorest of the poor. Jesus said " do this to the least of these and you have done it unto me.' Supporting AVOH is responding to the call to Love and Help "the least of these". AVOH also supports the Baptist Theological Seminary with funds to train new pastors. Pastors who have a personal relationship with Christ and share it everywhere.
Three generations of our family have visited and ministered to these kids. First hand, up close.... it's real. AVOH is making a difference, one kid at a time. Thank you Lord for touching the hearts that serve.
December 13, 2013

I was introduced to AVOH through our church Life Group and joined the volunteer ranks. It's been said you will never be the same after taking a mission trip. Simply put...YEP! You can not truly appreciate the conditions the orphans of Zambia live in. Pictures alone can not tell the story. Your heart is touched differently when you personally visit and touch kids with no food, little water, sparse clothing living in unsanitary conditions in tiny shacks. You see desperate kids with little or no Hope. AVOH helps change these lives with Christian Love. They provide food, clothing, shelter, education.... but most importantly, Hope. Hope for today, Hope for he future and Hope for eternity with a loving God. In 6 years I have witnessed this effort triple in size and it continues to grow serving more and more vulnerable children. Our Life Group sponsors a child who graduates from High School in 2014. What a blessing for her. What an even bigger blessing for us. Yes, there are a lot of orphans in the vast sea called sub-Sahara Africa. AVOH helps one at a time. That one helps another, who helps another.... It's a biblical vision. Jesus called it The Great Commission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

My name is Kent Schuette and I am a pastor. Our church, Praise Community Fellowship has been involved with African Vision of Hope for the past three years. One way I can simply describe AVOH is that God obviously has His hand on this mission and ministry. There is no other way to account for the hundreds of lives being changed daily. The AVOH campus teach the hope and saving grace of Jesus to the people and Children of Zambia and that hope is tangible and working. Children and adults are being saved, fed, educated, loved, clothed, sheltered, and given "hope!" This is an amazing ministry that God is blessing. If you are looking for a place to give to or get involved with, this would definitely be a ministry to look into. All I know is God brought Bob and Judi, founders of AVOH, into my life and ministry for a reason! We have had a couple of our members go to Zambia on a mission trip and both of them have gone back again because their lives were changed. AVOH, a God blessed ministry of light and hope! Sincerely, pastor kent
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers