Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The African Development Initiative is a professional and dedicated group of individuals passionate about social entrepreneurship. It has been a pleasure to work with such a dynamic team that with a creative energy for social change! The impacts they have made have been life changing for the communities they have been involved with. Can't wait to see the ongoing successes of their future partnerships!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The African Development Initiative is a progressive Non-profit that has provided various communities in Africa with the means for progressive development. Through our various projects we have been able to both help the communities and plant the seeds for self-sustained growth. Our various efforts throughout the Harvard community have aided in the spread of the message and long-term goals of ADI.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Working with African Development Initiative (ADI) has been incredible. Personally, what I value most about ADI is the organization's dedication to research. In order to ensure that our initiatives are effective and address local stakeholders' needs and desires, ADI conducts rigorous research before, during, and after the projects are implemented. This research informs any changes made, improves the quality of our projects, and strengthens our partnerships with local stakeholders. Anyone interested in long-term, self-sustaining projects in resource-low settings should learn more about ADI. It's truly been an honor working with this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Working with ADI has been an absolute pleasure. The team brings new, fresh meaning to social entrepreneurial development work! ADI has already done SO MUCH despite its youth and humble beginnings, and I cannot begin to imagine what more is in store.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

ADI is a great organization. I volunteered with them over the summer, and I can tell that ADI is different from so many other NGOs. ADI helps Africans build Africa, they don't just do work and leave the target population to last for itself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

ADI is an unbelievable organization. They are approaching issues of development with a mindset geared towards research and sustainability. I've greatly enjoyed being a part of ADI.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Working with ADI has been an inspiring experience. Seeing one's hard work produce results is very rewarding, and that is exactly what ADI gives me. The ADI team is very dedicated to its projects, and it's amazing to see the great ideas that are formulated in order to improve the lives of others

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2011

more

August 8, 2011

When I first joined the ADI board, I did so because the group stands out from the several student groups on Harvard's campus and even from other established non-profits. ADI was the first student started nonprofit that I saw place as much of an emphasis on research, data, and analysis to get the best results for their projects. As I've worked with the organization more, I truly respect the group of talented, intelligent leaders who run ADI and their ability to critically look at their successes and failures and make necessary changes to better their work. This organization is not one that is just going through the motions to say that they are helping the world, they are seeing what communities actually need and responding to those needs in the most efficient ways.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

hearing updates from the founders and testimonials of real progress in the rural villages in Ghana that they work in

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more people involved. The board members now are doing a great job, but I can't even imagine how much more ADI could do with more help and support.

August 3, 2011

more

August 3, 2011

Hands down the most devoted organization I've ever had the privilege of being a part of. Not only does the group clearly set out goals that help solve problems that most people probably never knew existed, but it is constantly looking for new ways to get members involved and expand its global impact.

If you are looking to support a true team of innovators, look no further than ADI.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many different but equally beneficial capacities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get everyone I know to join! It is truly an amazing group.

July 19, 2011

more

July 19, 2011

i have been extremely impressed with the amount that ADI has been able to accomplish in such a short period of time (It was only founded 4 years ago), especially seeing as it is an organization run mostly by students. Their hands on approach and dedication to improving people's situations, not by giving them money, but by teaching them a means to sustain themselves is a model that should be emulated worldwide.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The success of the globalgiving.org fundraising campaign where we exceeded our goal of raising $5,000 in one month by over $2,000.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its projects to other countries in Africa.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers