Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My Experience with the African Community Education Program is really great program that help student to do there work like homework or study and what every they need help they have sport's program like if you like play sport's ACE help me a lot when i was in high school i use to come here to my homework after that just study or play soccer with the student. the ACE is a really wonderful program that help student Education and i love it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering with ACE in 2009 and I haven't been able to stop since. The people and the mission are what keep me here. I love all of the staff and students at ACE, it really is like a family. Many of the kids see ACE as a second home and I am so happy to be part of such a positive part of their lives. I really value the fact that ACE is not only here to help students academically, but also socially and psychologically--both equally as important. I have learned so much about myself as a person through my interactions with the kids at ACE. I recommend anyone looking for a meaningful volunteer experience where you can truly make an impact to come join the ACE family!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

African Community Education is a wonderful program that reaches out to immigrant and refugee youth and their families in the Worcester area. The positive impact of the program is shown by the students' achievements and the enthusiasm of both the students and the staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The African Community Education Program has had such an incredible impact on my life, where can I even begin? I started volunteering with ACE my freshman year of college and literally could not stop until I moved to a different city. That is the effect that the organization's enthusiastic staff and incredibly dedicated, inspiring, and endearing students have on those they come into contact with. Even after relocating I still have a strong connection with ACE and feel it's impact every day. I can confidently say that had I not been a member of such a welcoming, supportive, and all around amazing community, I would not be where I am today. ACE helped me to become much more culturally competent, compassionate, and understanding. The organization, staff, and students also enabled me to become a better volunteer, leader, teacher, and role model to all students I may come into contact with in the future. I strongly and actively encourage people to volunteer with ACE or to get involved in whatever way possible because of the profound gifts that the program has given me. The staff is incredibly supportive, enthusiastic, and open, the students are unbelievably eager to learn, inspiring, and hard-working, and the program is a blast. The stories I have from volunteering with ACE are stories I will never forget and have had an impact that will last a lifetime. I can only hope that I have positively impacted students even a fraction of how much they have positively impacted me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor after school, be a teaching assistant in our Saturday program or in our upcoming ESL or Citizenship classes, or be a mentor. Volunteer