Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

African American Friendship inc is a great nonprofit for developing the minds of the youth. As a youth who attended its services years ago, African American friendship inc has helped prepare me for the real world and has challenged me to think critically. I feel proud to have grown and achieve goals amongst my peers at AAFinc with whom I share the same culture and struggles.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

African and American inc serves as one of the little unknown feel good stories. The non profit has been making impact on urban youths lives for years and helping to bridge the educational gap withing the black community. I am proud to be a part of such an impactful program, that has yet to receive the support truly needed for the next level of non profit work. I would recommend AAF to any one looking to help and to youths looking for a change.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

African & american Friendship Inc. programs impact in Boston's Challenging neighborhoods is impressive. The agency youth leadership institutes provide leadership training for poor, at risk, disadvantaged youth in Boston, and during the time I volunteer as a youth counselor, i was impressed about staff dedication to the children youth and their parents.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I'ts a dream come true to all students within this environment. Most students in Boston/Roslindale has benefited a lot through this organization, paid summer classes are always available for students. The organization has catered for all ages around this neighborhood, since my arrival in Boston, the African and American Friendship Inc. is being helping me and my family with numerous project in order to improve our lives and to promote the neighborhood as a whole. People need to count on this organization in terms of developmental projects. May God continue to bless this organization and it's members.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I am aware of African and American Friendship. INC programs & activities impact in Boston challenging neighborhoods. This organization is helping poor, at risk disadvantaged children & youth achieve their academic goals

Ibrahim Jalloh
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I am a volunteer youth counselor at African & American Friendship Inc. prior to my graduation from high school i attended African & American Friendship inc. youth leadership institute and i was able to develop self-esteem and acquired leadership skills

SHEMBU K JALLOH
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I am a volunteer and Alumni of the African & American Friendship INC, youth leadership institute. i was able to acquire leadership skills and the encouragement i received from the staff, helped me to go to college and today i am proud to be part of this Review.

Josie P. Kamara

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Helping young and aspiring teenagers to achieve their goals has been one of the core foundations of the African American Friendship Inc. Helping as a volunteer gave me an insight in to the amazing work that staff of AAF Inc. do to help this promising leaders of tomorrow. Teenagers are taught computer skills, project writing and management skills. This helps to keep them occupied ad interested in working towards a better future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2011

more

November 20, 2011

I was a Youth Counselor during the summer while I worked for Action for Boston Community Developement at AAF Inc. It was great there. The kids were very enjoyable to work with and the other counselors were pleasurable also. Mr. Deen made the experience in the AAF Inc. office very exciting and you never got boring.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving in service training, developing math skills, and participated in community out reach programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help the organization to find a facility to call home to expand their programs that will help more at risk, disadvantaged children and youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

N/A

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It helped me receive in service training, develope math skills, and participate in community out reach programs.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It mad me feel great and gave me another meaningful purpose in helping others.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 30, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
July 30, 2010

African and American Friendship, Inc. is among the progressive community-based non-profit in the Roslindale neighborhood of Boston, serving children and youth in Boston's challenging communities. The children and youth participating in the organization's programs are diverse, and from different economic background.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As a volunteer I can testify that this board and staff members are mission oriented. They are determine to achieve the organization's muission, to help, low income, at-risk disadvantaged children and youth in Boston's challenging neighborhood succeeds in

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If i had to make changes to this organization,I will help in fund-raising to provide needed resources to thjis organization to help them fulfill their mission

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

I enjoyed working with the poor, low income at-risk children and youth each summer at the organization's Youth Leadership Institute

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

The organizations' staff are making a lote of sacrifices to ensure that the low income, disadvantaged children and youth the organization's serve, achieve their full potential

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

If this organization have 10 million dollars, they will be able to implement all their programs, and help disadvantaged children and youth in Boston's challenging neighborhoods achieve their full potential

Ways to make it better...

My experience would have been better if I had enough time to volunteer and participate fully in the organization's community outreach

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

The biggest challenges facing this organization is fund raising, and the lack of the necessary resources to help them fulfill their mission

One thing I'd also say is that...

I salute the board members, staff and volunteer for the excellent work they are doing, regardless of limited resources

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers