Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

African American Friendship inc is a great nonprofit for developing the minds of the youth. As a youth who attended its services years ago, African American friendship inc has helped prepare me for the real world and has challenged me to think critically. I feel proud to have grown and achieve goals amongst my peers at AAFinc with whom I share the same culture and struggles.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

African and American Friendship Inc. is an organization that supports youth-leadership development in the Boston area. As a tutor a few years ago, I have seen how their programs has helped hundreds of youths make something positive out of their lives. From summer job placements to helping the youths gained entrance into post-secondary institutions, this organization has lived up to its expectation. They have accomplish so much with very limited funding. I have never seen a leader as hard working and relentless as Alusaine Deen. Their focus of helping disadvantaged and at risk youths is exemplary. This is an organization that has proven results and can be counted on. I can only imagine how much more they can do with adequate funding. If anyone in the Boston area is looking for a program for their kids, this is the right place to go because I have seen how it has impacted the lives of these youths. Najimu Gabisi.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

African and American inc serves as one of the little unknown feel good stories. The non profit has been making impact on urban youths lives for years and helping to bridge the educational gap withing the black community. I am proud to be a part of such an impactful program, that has yet to receive the support truly needed for the next level of non profit work. I would recommend AAF to any one looking to help and to youths looking for a change.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

African & american Friendship Inc. programs impact in Boston's Challenging neighborhoods is impressive. The agency youth leadership institutes provide leadership training for poor, at risk, disadvantaged youth in Boston, and during the time I volunteer as a youth counselor, i was impressed about staff dedication to the children youth and their parents.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

Working through African friendship inc for ABCD was a great foundation as my friest ever job. Mr. Deem would run workshop for us to help us ensure money management skills and how to be a responsible adult. Mr. Deen's organizations was not only for African Americans but it did gel build our African community.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I'ts a dream come true to all students within this environment. Most students in Boston/Roslindale has benefited a lot through this organization, paid summer classes are always available for students. The organization has catered for all ages around this neighborhood, since my arrival in Boston, the African and American Friendship Inc. is being helping me and my family with numerous project in order to improve our lives and to promote the neighborhood as a whole. People need to count on this organization in terms of developmental projects. May God continue to bless this organization and it's members.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I am aware of African and American Friendship. INC programs & activities impact in Boston challenging neighborhoods. This organization is helping poor, at risk disadvantaged children & youth achieve their academic goals

Ibrahim Jalloh
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I am a volunteer youth counselor at African & American Friendship Inc. prior to my graduation from high school i attended African & American Friendship inc. youth leadership institute and i was able to develop self-esteem and acquired leadership skills

SHEMBU K JALLOH
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I am a volunteer and Alumni of the African & American Friendship INC, youth leadership institute. i was able to acquire leadership skills and the encouragement i received from the staff, helped me to go to college and today i am proud to be part of this Review.

Josie P. Kamara

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Helping young and aspiring teenagers to achieve their goals has been one of the core foundations of the African American Friendship Inc. Helping as a volunteer gave me an insight in to the amazing work that staff of AAF Inc. do to help this promising leaders of tomorrow. Teenagers are taught computer skills, project writing and management skills. This helps to keep them occupied ad interested in working towards a better future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers