Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

I volunteer with my husband and my daughers. I found this organization online several years ago when I was looking for an opportunity where I could combine my love of cooking with my desire to help others. AEON was absolutely the answer. Several times a year my family along with a few friends purchase, cook and serve to the same AEON property. I love that we are able to serve to the same property every time as we have become very close to the residents. It has been a wonderful experience, and the residents are so humble and thankful. I would HIGHLY recommend this organization to anyone looking for a volunteer opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I started volunteering with Aeon when my company participated in a clean-up day around their properties. It was nice to connect with my coworkers in a setting outside of work and get some fresh air while helping others. Then, I helped serve meals at Aeon apartment complexes. I love the Share-A-Meal program because the volunteers and tenants have fun while doing it, and I pick up some cooking tips along the way! I also attended several fundraising events put on by Connect, a young professionals group in alignment with Aeon’s mission. The Connect members get creative in finding ways to support the organization. Finally, I volunteered to teach computer skills at one of the apartments monthly. I realized that it doesn’t seem like much to share a couple hours of my time and some computer know-how that I might take for granted, but it can mean a lot to the residents. In all of these experiences with Aeon, the staff has been incredibly dedicated and resourceful, the residents are thoughtful and appreciative, and I’m proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

In 2003 we were introduced to AEON, an organization working to create and sustain affordable housing. This was a mission we both strongly supported. How could anyone hold a job, get a good education, and raise a family without home? We both agreed we must be a part of AEON. We have toured building projects, attended first shovel events, listened to residents' stories, and met the outstanding, dedicated staff. We have introduced AEON to many of our friends and business associates. Many have become active. Our only frustration is not being able to provide more funding. We believe AEON is strengthening individual lives and our community. It deserves your support.
Marsha Gille & Roger Raina
15 South First Street A1419
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1823

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

My family and I have volunteered with Aeon for many years. It is such a rewarding experience. We bring our children with us. We serve meals to the same people in the same building. They people have become like family to us. We love to prep and cook and serve and eat and visit with the people who have become friends of ours. It is something we share with our friends. There is a small group of us that plan, buy, make and serve these great people about 5 times a year. The organization is amazing to work with. It is easy yo volunteer and you really feel that they really care about the residents and the volunteers. I really enjoy being able to bring my children. They are always excited to join us. They serve food and sit and talk with the people. The people there are excited to see them grow. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone who is looking for a life changing ongoing volunteer program to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

contribute to the quality of life of our residents by raking leaves, painting, or sharing a meal; or hosting a donation drive for residents who recently experienced homelessness.” Volunteer