Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.864865
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I am pleased to support AFAM because of the passion and dedication of the founder, Lillian Harris. The same drive and determination that catapulted Lillian from a struggling and sometimes homeless adolescent mother to a social worker with a master's degree from one of the world's most renowned universities is what propels this organization forward. Consistently. Lillian gives openly and generously from her heart. She's walked in the shoes of the teens in her program. And she is laser-focused on empowering and inspiring them to be great mothers, and supporting them against any obstacles that could impede them from continuing their education.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

AFAM is an outstanding organization with demonstrated commitment to young mothers and the challenges they face. The programs and fundraising events sponsored by AFAM are truly wonderful. I donated to this organization because I believe in the work that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

The vision of AFAM is absolutely astounding! The work that they've done - even more so. Raising awareness and implementing various programs such as scholarship grant initiatives and help for children of young mothers returning to school is quite impressive to say the least. This NPO is one that I want to make continuous contributions to. To think that it all began with a young mother who had - and still has, a wonderful vision. God Bless AFAM and the exciting work that they're doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2011

more

March 23, 2011

AFAM has a stong and dedicated leader in Lillian Harris. I have witnessed first hand the impact of adolescent pregnancy and the burdens both mentally, and socially that are placed on them. Also I have seen the triumph and strength that those young women exude. Where you start is not where you end and Ms. Harris is a rousing example.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the results of the organizations efforts to support the young families

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Strengthen the advisory board

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist the organization with outreach, planning, marketing, and/or provide admin support; become a mentor, assist with event coordination and fundraising campaigns; and/or volunteer at the annual Holiday Drive. The volunteer opportunities are limitless!