Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.864865
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is an organization dedicated to providing mentor-ship and resources to young mothers. I find it greatly encouraging that this organization seeks to uplift those parents, and through counseling and workshop help prevent the incursion of debt that seems to inhibit young parents from succeeding. AMFAM helps break down the barriers that would impede the progression of these valuable young minds and instigates potential, something that is DESPERATELY needed in today's society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

The work of an NFP organization is often best felt through the passion of its founders and leadership. Lillian Harris has always been an exemplary woman, moving with style and grace to build a special organization that is built on the premise of her own life experience. She is always making sure that we know whats going on with AFAM and is a great representative for this cause.
The young mothers that she works with are the producers of our future and this type of work is critical to society as a whole. I support!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

There are so many amazing reviews of AFAM as an organization (all of which I agree with 100%) that I want to take a minute and talk about its founder - Lillian Harris. I met Ms. Harris at a conference earlier this year and was blown away by her passion, courage, and determination. She is as wonderful a person as she is a leader. There are a lot of great non-profits out there but it is rare that you find an organization with a great mission, great services, AND an awe-inspiring leader! Kudos to AFAM. I wish them continued success in all that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is a wonderful resource for teenage moms to excel in their futures! I love the fact that they have a scholarship program, which can truly impact the direction in which a teen mom will take when considering how she will pursue a higher education. I am excited to see how this organization will grow long-term!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2012

more

April 2, 2012

Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is a breath of fresh air for teen moms! I was blessed to have lunch with the founder Ms. Lillian Harris & she is God sent! Her compassion & positive enegy is contaigious. I left wanting to be apart of AFAM. I believe that same spirit that flows through the founder is flowing through AFAM. I give this organization an easy 5 stars. I stand behind the mission of Empowering Teen Moms. I look forward to volunteering in the very near future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

AFM is a breathe of fresh air to a subject that is in great need. In a day were teen pregenancy is at an all time high as well as being indorsed by through networks and their shows, an organization which attacks the issue in the way it is needed to the community is God sent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

AFAM is a great nonprofit organization for teen mothers. Teen pregnancy can be a burden both mentally and socially. Words can’t begin to express the guidance and support that is offered through the leaders of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I was a teen mom and although my mom was a great support, I recognize the need for teen and adolescent moms to have an organization and people in there corner where they can be the primary focus. Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is a great organization that caters to the needs of the teen moms and helps them to stay on track and lets them know that their life can still be a success story despite the challenges of being a young and/or adolescent mother.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012

more

March 27, 2012

AFAM is a great nonprofit organization for adolescent mothers to have in their corner. I too was a teen mom without any resources to utilize back in the 80's. God Bless AFAM ministry....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2011

more

March 24, 2011

AFAM is a great organization which I personally know was put together by someone who experienced first hand what it is like to be in the shoes of a teen parent. Her experiences has made her not only invest but also put a great deal of dedication into this organization. She is very committed in becoming a great advocate for those who may need the help that AFAM provides and I know that this organization will not only help the teen parents but also the children of the teen parents and their children"s children. This organizations will have an effect on many lives which is ultimately making a difference in the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist the organization with outreach, planning, marketing, and/or provide admin support; become a mentor, assist with event coordination and fundraising campaigns; and/or volunteer at the annual Holiday Drive. The volunteer opportunities are limitless!