Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I've been to some of the advocates for adolescent mother's events supporting the founder/my sister Lillian Harris and they are amazing! Everyone always has a great time and just to see the passion my sister has for this inspires me! Great organization! And I believe a great help for the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes should be made! Excellent organization

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I am a supporter of the work and the mission of AFAM. it is truly a worthy cause. They have done an awesome job of finding ways to cintribute while staying true to their mission and purpose. The founder has the passion, drive amd ethics to continually grow this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Potentially look at ways to create ongoing community programs to help guide young women and moms on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I have had the pleasure of knowing the founder of AFAM most of my life and her passion and drive only seems to grow stronger with the years. I truly believe there is no obstacle to big for the members of this organization to hurdle. The help and strength thru provide the young women is special and very much needed. I will support there cause as long as I am able to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is an organization dedicated to providing mentor-ship and resources to young mothers. I find it greatly encouraging that this organization seeks to uplift those parents, and through counseling and workshop help prevent the incursion of debt that seems to inhibit young parents from succeeding. AMFAM helps break down the barriers that would impede the progression of these valuable young minds and instigates potential, something that is DESPERATELY needed in today's society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

The work of an NFP organization is often best felt through the passion of its founders and leadership. Lillian Harris has always been an exemplary woman, moving with style and grace to build a special organization that is built on the premise of her own life experience. She is always making sure that we know whats going on with AFAM and is a great representative for this cause.
The young mothers that she works with are the producers of our future and this type of work is critical to society as a whole. I support!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

There are so many amazing reviews of AFAM as an organization (all of which I agree with 100%) that I want to take a minute and talk about its founder - Lillian Harris. I met Ms. Harris at a conference earlier this year and was blown away by her passion, courage, and determination. She is as wonderful a person as she is a leader. There are a lot of great non-profits out there but it is rare that you find an organization with a great mission, great services, AND an awe-inspiring leader! Kudos to AFAM. I wish them continued success in all that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is a wonderful resource for teenage moms to excel in their futures! I love the fact that they have a scholarship program, which can truly impact the direction in which a teen mom will take when considering how she will pursue a higher education. I am excited to see how this organization will grow long-term!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2012

more

April 2, 2012

Advocates for Adolescent Mothers is a breath of fresh air for teen moms! I was blessed to have lunch with the founder Ms. Lillian Harris & she is God sent! Her compassion & positive enegy is contaigious. I left wanting to be apart of AFAM. I believe that same spirit that flows through the founder is flowing through AFAM. I give this organization an easy 5 stars. I stand behind the mission of Empowering Teen Moms. I look forward to volunteering in the very near future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

AFM is a breathe of fresh air to a subject that is in great need. In a day were teen pregenancy is at an all time high as well as being indorsed by through networks and their shows, an organization which attacks the issue in the way it is needed to the community is God sent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

AFAM is a great nonprofit organization for teen mothers. Teen pregnancy can be a burden both mentally and socially. Words can’t begin to express the guidance and support that is offered through the leaders of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist the organization with outreach, planning, marketing, and/or provide admin support; become a mentor, assist with event coordination and fundraising campaigns; and/or volunteer at the annual Holiday Drive. The volunteer opportunities are limitless!