Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that helps children and adults with cancer in different countries travel and receive cancer treatment at one of the best hospitals in the world. Great people to work with. Everyone is a volunteer, so it is great to see that all the resources go to help out the patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have started volunteering with Advita Fund USA in October 2009. The reason I joined the team was Fund's involvement in assisting patients from the former Soviet Union on treatment in Russia and other countries. In many cases, these patients get hit the hardest since, as non-citizens, they need to pay full costs of treatment and living abroad. And here is where Advita Fund USA comes to make a life-saving difference. I have been personally involved in helping a young patient from Azerbaijan on leukemia treatment in Germany and a child from Ukraine on treatment in Italy. Both experiences demonstrated the extent by which Advita patients rely on the Fund and its donors, and how immensely grateful their families are for the Fund’s support and commitment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Advita Fund USA has been helping many people with cancer through the years to get the treatment and have a chance at Life. I have been volunteering for this wonderful organization for about 2 years now. Everyone at Advita is a volunteer, and it is so gratifying to see that all the funds raised go directly to patients for treatment and other medical expenses. I personally have met children and their families who came to the U.S. for treatment thanks to Advita's hard work. All of those patients have received proper treatment and on their way to full recovery. I really hope that Advita would get more recognition in the U.S. in order raise more funds for cancer patients who are in desperate need of help. This is truly a great organization ran by honest and caring people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AdvitaFundUsa is a unique charity ran on kindness and selfless determination of it's volunteers and first and foremost it's founder Marina Ouano. The fund helps cancer patients from Russia and former Soviet republics to get access to clinical trials in US and provides assistance with treatment expenses. The majority of people helped by AdvitaUSA are considered to be hopeless cases in Russia and mostly left on their own in search of treatment. For these patients Advita's help means a difference between life and death. Advita gives hope not only for physical survival but also shows that kindness of strangers is not an empty sound, that there are people on laid planet who care for you without even knowing you - just because you need this care so much! Marina and Tonya show true dedication and invest not only time and money but heart and soul in giving hope to so many people helped by the fund. it's impossible to overestimate what this hope and this love mean to people who came to Advita as to their last resort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My friend Antonina Kurtova told me about Advita fund. I am usually sceptical about such a things, so I did a thorough review and finally I came to conclusion that this is real place where you can help real people. I know some frineds of my frineds were helped by Advita. Thats just a good thing where you can donate some $ that you would otherwise spent on extra beer. I am advertising Advita among my friends both is the US and Russia, as well as in some other countries. This fund really important!!! // Artem Lada, Nebraska/Russia

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 1, 2011

more

March 1, 2011

Advita Fund gives an opportunity to adults and children to find proper cancer treatment outside of their country, where all the treatment options were exhausted.
This Fund has helped save many lives and attempted to save even more . Advita gets more and more patients every day, however, there
are still not enough finances raised.
The more volunteers Advita gets, the more people will know about it, the more lives will be saved.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being a relatively new volunteer, I have already seen the fund starting to grow faster and faster due to all the hard work of volunteers and everyone else involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want for this organization to be more known in the United States, but it is all a matter of time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with translating from Russian to English, help raising funds. Volunteer