Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I started helping in 2012. and I think it is great what adventure bags does to help kids who are taken out of their home by fire or by the department on children services or anything else. I just want to keep volunteering because I know I am helping kids
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Adventure Bags is a fantastic organization that provides hope to children in transition. Debbie and the entire staff gives all they have in the form of time, money and love. I am truly impressed and grateful that I have had the opportunity to talk with Debbie.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I work at a Domestic Violence shelter in north GA. I use these bags to put a smile on the kids faces when they have to come into shelter. Without them a lot of my shelter kids would be very unhappy. It gives the kids a feeling of comfort to have something that is there's when they come into shelter.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Adventure Bags is an awesome organization that serves children in our local communities by providing them with something to call their own when they've lost everything else. Having 3 children of my own I understand how transition can be difficult for children. I also know how attached they become to certain items (security blankets and such). Adventure Bags provides children with a brand new book bag filled with toiletry items, school items, and things for fun. Most importantly each child receives their own stuffed animal. This simple bag serves as a token of love from community partners that we care for each and every child.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Adventure Bags is an organization that seeks to meet a great need in a child's life! When a child has a need for necessities and they are many times placed in an awkward position the bag can be a comfort. The hands and hearts of Debbie, her family and the volunteers that make this work possible touch the lives of children in North Georgia in a special way. This is an awesome opportunity for our community to sow a seed in a child's life.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I volunteer for Adventure Bags with my mom. It is a great opportunity for me to give back in a way that could have impacted my own life as a foster child. I choose to volunteer because I know that value of what's being done here.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Adventure Bags is an incredible organization... it's totally donation funded, and no one gets paid. I met Debbie, the president of AB about a year ago...at a Barrow Co. Chamber of Commerce networking meeting. I have watched her talk about the "why" behind her purpose week after week. Her passion for the cause is catching...I started out giving donations and volunteering, now I'm a board member. She has touched countless numbers of people with her simple goal of giving kids in crisis something to call their own. Sadly, the need for this service continues to grow.
September 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization for a fantastic cause. What a wonderful idea...giving book bags full of necessities to children in foster care. The people behind this organization have the biggest hearts and are fulfilling a great need in these kids lives.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

This organization is run entirely on donations. No one is paid and the only way it continues is through donations and all the hard work of the volunteers! This is a true nonprofit and their goal is simple helping kids feel secure and they do just that! I have seen first hand the impact these Bags have on children in need. It is something so small but yet so needed and appreciated. Something to call your own when all you own is gone. Wonderful organization!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 9, 2013

Adventure Bags has been a very important part of my life and of my son's life over the past 2 years. We first encountered Adventure Bags as a church project. My son had recently come from foster car... more

September 9, 2014

Most amazing hands on charity my family had worked with. A blessing to our community
September 9, 2013

Adventure Bags has been a very important part of my life and of my son's life over the past 2 years. We first encountered Adventure Bags as a church project. My son had recently come from foster care so the topic was one he could relate to. When we volunteered, we felt comfortable and needed. Even my son felt his work and input was valued. This is one of the only charities we have worked for that wanted our time and affordable donations more than our money. Since that first day, we have been back several times. The leaders are so kind and passionate. I know my son will always have a place in his heart for Adventure Bags just as I do. The project means even more to me having his perspective. He says he wishes he had something like it. The leaders are even in tune to his ideas. I know the ambitions of Adventure Bags serves a real purpose. I also know the hard work put in by the leaders on a daily basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers