Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

VITAL to an underserved population, ACHA has been a huge advocate for awareness, sensitivity and compassion. I've benefited from the expertise of ACHA for over 10 years and seen it grow from a great intention to a primary source of information, advocacy and support. Every person involved is more than just an employee or a board member or officer - they genuinely believe in reaching out to the communities on both a local and national level. Medical institutions across the country are expanding their services to adult congenital heart patients because this organization is bringing them together. Medical professionals and patients alike are receiving outstanding support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

ACHA has been a powerful tool in aiding me with research, answers, physicians and others with same defects. I'm an adult with CHD since 1965, this has been my ticket to confidence and education..Thank you for being available and my secruity blanket!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I was told in 1972 that my congenital heart defect had been fixed with surgery and the only future treatment I would need was antibiotics when dental work was done. In 2006 I developed new symptoms that local cardiologists could not figure out. A newspaper article about ACHA led me to expert treatment and complete recovery. This organozation is helping thousands and will change the standard of care for all current and future congenital heart defect patients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I became involved with ACHA because I have two adult daughters with single ventricles. I have attended two conferences, and have come away impressed, inspired, and informed by the energy and leadership shown by the organization, its board, and the many cardiologists and surgeons who are dedicated to finding new ways to treat the adults who have grown up after having lifesaving heart surgery as children. I could go on and on. ACHA has brought me hope, information, and comradeship. The conferences bring together doctors and patients who interact over lunch and coffee breaks, as well as during presentations. It's a much needed and very well-led organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I found ACHA after the death of my son who was an adult with congenitalfrom heart defects. I think that if I'd known about the organization before, he'd still be alive. The wealth of accurate information from ACHA is invaluable. The ACHA is truly a lifeline for this large population of people that have very little access to accurate, relevant information. The organization is outstanding in it's scope of advocating for the broad needs of this community, from informational support, emotional support, to lobbying and educating our lawmakers in order to obtain much needed funding for the chd population.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2012

The Adult Congenital Heart Association has taken an essential role in my life as an adult with Congenital Heart Disease! They keep me informed of the latest news and medical advancements concerning CHD. When I was preparing for a third open heart surgery, the support and information provided to me facilitated my determination to have the surgery and fully recover. Their passion to make a difference is clear. I'm grateful for ACHA who helped me though health issues, surgery and made it possible for me to meet other adult patients all over the world. They have made a huge impact on my life and have consistently encouraged me to be pro-active in my health!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2012

ACHA has raised my awareness for the need of this specialized care. Because of ACHA I was able to learn of the most common and serious complication of my heart defect. When I experienced one of these complications I acted quickly and call the paramedics. The doctors said my fast action saved my life. ACHA help save my life. I also saw an Adult Congenital Specialist this year. This will again change my life. My former "regular" cardiologist was satisfied with my activity intolerance and told me I was doing fine. He gave me no explanation for it. My ACHD Dr. found a leaky pulmonary valve. I will have surgery this year. I will be able to RUN with my grandchildren. Truly Lifechanging!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers