Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I became involved with ACHA because my daughter has a congenital defect. ACHA helps to educate people on the facts about heart defects and what to do to get the best care. They are working to get more research and recognition for congenital defects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

ACHA has been invaluable in helping me cope with my congenital heart condition. I have used the message board to help answer many questions and connect with others with similar issues. I learned from the website the current care recommendations for people with my condition, and have confidence that if I find myself ill in an unfamiliar city, I know where to go to get care that considers my unique heart. The organization does great advocacy, and offers many opportunities for involvement and education. I am a much more savvy patient now thanks to ACHA, and I would recommend the organization to anyone who has or loves someone with a congenital heart condition.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 18, 2012

ACHA is the only organization dedicated to meeting the needs of adults with congenital heart disease, effectively achieving their mission. They are fantastic stewards of their finances, directly and indirectly changing lives on a daily basis.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2012

The Adult Congenital Heart Association has taken an essential role in my life as an adult with Congenital Heart Disease! They keep me informed of the latest news and medical advancements concerning CHD. When I was preparing for a third open heart surgery, the support and information provided to me facilitated my determination to have the surgery and fully recover. Their passion to make a difference is clear. I'm grateful for ACHA who helped me though health issues, surgery and made it possible for me to meet other adult patients all over the world. They have made a huge impact on my life and have consistently encouraged me to be pro-active in my health!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012

more

March 22, 2012

ACHA is a wonderful place to learn about everything you need as an adult living with a congenital defect. I am one, I just went through another surgery and ACHA is a wonderful lifeline of information! I am also a volunteer-I raised funds for the Heart Walk and volunteered in helping with the walk as well. As a volunteer I felt the walk was not the best, and in raising enough funds to get a "reward" from ACHA-the reward took way too long to even care about it in the end. Maybe it is because I am in a different state from where corporate ACHA is-but I would like to be involved more in things that are ran better. Overall-a wonderful nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2012

ACHA has raised my awareness for the need of this specialized care. Because of ACHA I was able to learn of the most common and serious complication of my heart defect. When I experienced one of these complications I acted quickly and call the paramedics. The doctors said my fast action saved my life. ACHA help save my life. I also saw an Adult Congenital Specialist this year. This will again change my life. My former "regular" cardiologist was satisfied with my activity intolerance and told me I was doing fine. He gave me no explanation for it. My ACHD Dr. found a leaky pulmonary valve. I will have surgery this year. I will be able to RUN with my grandchildren. Truly Lifechanging!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers