Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for Adopt Rescue Dogs/Legacy Ranch. Through them, I found a companion that has been with me every day since I adopted him into my little family three yrs ago. I had such a wonderful experience with my adoption that my dad went back and adopted another boston terrier. Both my father and I were so impressed with the ranch and how caring and committed they were. 3 yrs later, my dog got lost and they went out of their way to help me track him down (successfully). I am forever indebted to Legacy Ranch for helping me find my best friend twice!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

My husband wanted a large dog, and I didn't. We had 4 cats, and I feared a lot of antagonism. We watched Cesar Milan (the dog whisperer) to learn all we could about the care of dogs, and bought all his books. We then began to look for rescue locations and found Legacy Ranch with Beth and Bill in Point Blank, TX. Their info on the web can be found at http://www.petfinder.com/shelters/TX1395.html. Their operation is clean and organized, and their pets and their rescue pets are well cared for. We had been able to look online at photos of the dogs that were available for adoption, and our eyes went immediately to a darling little girl puppy with a ring around her nose that looked like an advertisement for the store Target. We met Beth and Bill at Legacy Ranch and after they approved us as parents, we went home with Brindle. Because I think we were prepared, and asked for advice from Beth and Bill, and watched Cesar religiously we've had few problems. Brindle plays with another adopted dog Lady, and our cats. We have a very happy family and love them very much! Beth emailed me to check on Brindle (formerly Mia) and we sent them back photos to show them her progress. It was fun for us to have Beth and Bill to take such an interest in Brindle, from early 2010 thru the present.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I found 3 sick puppies on the side of the road. After working with Legacy Ranch they are all healthy happy pups that I am fostering though Leagcy Ranches Foster Program. They have helped me every step of the way. They have followed through on everything they said they would help me with , if I would agree to foster these pups while they search for their "forever homes." I would not have been able to do this without Legacys help, I would have been too overwhelmed to even know how to place 3 dogs in loving homes. We are working together for the greater good of 3 puppies whom otherwise would have perished on the side of the road. They are angels to me & the animals in their care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Our daughter, 13 at the time, researched animal rescue locations within 2 hours of our home for a puppy. She had wanted a dog since she was little and she had proven that she could be responsible enough to take care of her own pet. She saved her money and announced a location that she wanted to visit (June 2010). She had located Legacy Ranch online, and was so excited to go and see a litter of puppies that were about 6 weeks old and had been recently rescued. We arrived at Legacy Ranch and were greeted by numerous friendly ranch dogs and a caretaker of Legacy Ranch. When our daughter spotted the litter of puppies and saw "Rosie", it was love at first sight! Our daughter filled out the adoption paperwork and "Rosie" came home and became an official member of our family! Beth, and everyone, at Legacy Ranch are just amazing! They take such great care of their rescue pets and give them a great temporary home until they are adopted into their "forever homes." The dogs have ample space to explore, were well fed and shots were up to date. We still stay in touch with Beth at Legacy Ranch and send her pictures and updates of "Rosie" and our family. I would recommend that if anyone is looking for a special pet, check out Legacy Ranch. It is a very special place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Bill and Beth Smith of Legacy Ranch are such loving caretakers of Gods creatures. We love our Yorkie they brought to me to my house after my inquiring about him...He was resuced from a puppy mill. Beth has helped me with suggestions and ideas to help "Bugs" recover from harsh treatment at the mill... I would of never thought of a rescue, but seeing the love and deep dedication that Beth and Bill have for the rescues, I decided to try it...I am so very thankful I followed their example and adpoted a rescue. Beth and Bill are a prime example of real loving and dedicated animal caretakers. And they not only open their hearts and pocket books to the rescues, but they do to us that adopt from them...They are always here to help if and when needed...long after the adoption... patty fowler and Bugs

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I adopted a rescued dog from legacy Ranch. They were excellent communicators, friendly and very helpful. My experience with them was outstanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers