Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 14, 2013

more

December 14, 2013

About two years ago, I saw a dog on facebook that was about to be killed. His eyes just spoke to me...I put out a call to rescues to help me get him out alive, and Adopt a Rescue Pet not only contacted me immediately, but helped me to do the things I needed to do to help him stay alive. And then, one of their wonderful volunteers arranged for him to be rescued by Adopt a Rescue Pet. The little boy, who I named "Mr. Muggs"(AKA Henry) was transported from Orange County CA to Las Vegas where he found his forever home. This rescue is wonderful to work with, and cares deeply about each and every animal they rescue. I just love it that they take dogs of all kinds, all sizes, and mostly...they step up and take ones who are in immediate danger of being euthanized.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add paid staff and equipment to help them rescue more dogs. I would love for all their dogs to be fed donated, high quality food so that other expenses can be more easily handled. Increase the rescue's ability to fund-raise with more advertising.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2012

We have a pet sitting service in Las Vegas. We collect donations from our clients frequently and deliver them to their PetSmart location on weekends. Some of the items include blankets, food, toys, etc. We have also adopted three wonderful dogs through them in the past 9 years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Dogs are not everything in life, but they make it complete. Knowing that somewhere in the rain, cold, darkness or extreme heat there will always be an abandoned dog makes it difficult to be happy. But it helps knowing that there is an organization at work like Adopt A Rescue Pet with the caring, dedicated, animal-loving people that it has.

Along with tax deductible monetary contributions, I’ve also donated a complete living room suite of gently used furniture and accessories for volunteers and care takers to use and was successful in encouraging my hotel employer to donate hundreds of used blankets, comforters, bedspreads and other guest room linens for the comfort and care of the animals while they wait for their permanent home.

Roy Engelbretson
Senior Finance
Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino
702-386-8278

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 2, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2012

This is the best organization I have donated to. The thing that I love the most about them is when I donate money they do not spend all my donation on sending me things in the mail (tshirts, car decals, magnates, blankets, ect...) All the money my family and I donate go strait to help the dogs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers