Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The head of this rescue and most of the people involved who foster pets are beyond committed to saving the lives of precious dogs that deserve the love and security of good homes. I've adopted 2 dogs from them in the last 8 years and am indescribably grateful for both blessings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2012

more

May 6, 2012

‎4th best day of our lives was the day I dropped off some blankets and left with a little Gracie. (Getting married, adopting Trapper and Roscoe were the first three best days) Las Vegas chapter is awesome!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

In 2005 I realized that my American Eskimo son (the great, late Handsome Bear Kelly) needed a sibling. I went online and found Adopt A Rescue Pet and made contact. I set up an appt to go see the Eskie dogs for adoption. One of them was an 8-10 yr old female with vision challenges named Gypsy. I knew instantly that she was his new sister! I was so impressed with Heidi Pieper and the love she gave to these dogs blessed enough to be fostered by her and her husband Jay! I also met ARP's founder Elizabeth Davis and helped to raise money for them because I know that this organization is run well. Often times, we donate to a charity never really knowing if the monies are being used properly. I proudly attest to knowing that ARP is a model charity for helping abused and abandonded dogs. If you only have $1 to give, please give it to ARP!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting a wonderful American Eskimo dog; befriending the couple who fostered her, and helping them as a volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE! They are consistently efficient, professional, and do right by the dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Straightforward, honest, kind, caring, giving everything they could.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Awareness of how much we can all do to help dogs; even if it's not through a permanent adoption. I.E. Fostering, donating money and/or items that can be sold to raise funds, explaining to others how to not create situations that add to the dogs that are abandoned and/or abused by being responsible pet owners, etc...

February 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2012

we recently adopted a dog from ARP. the people there were very helpful and actually cared that the dog got a good home. I would refer anyone here that's looking for a pet, they have a variety of pets, not just cats and dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never met a more dedicated team of volunteers in a local charity. No animal is ever turned away. This organization truly supports the homeless dogs of Nevada. They are concerned where their rescued dogs go and really do a back ground ground check on the future parent. They would rather keep taking care of animal verse putting said animal in a wrong home. I have seen them take a dog back years after it was adopted out. They also will provide an injured animal every possible medical need it would require before putting the animal down. For the reasons listed, I have no problem donating to this wonder animal rescue organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers