Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

adopt a rescue pet is one of the most loving, caring, hardworking, small animal rescue groups that i have had the honor of being a volunteer with. many of the volunteers put so much of their, time, effort, and hearts into finding loving, forever homes or foster homes for the abandoned, unwanted pets, left to die by euthanasia, at the kill shelters. adopt a rescue pet has placed thousands of homeless pets into loving, forever homes over the last several years. they have taken on special needs and older pets that other rescue groups have turned away, most of the volunteers have made sacrifices in their personal lives to help as many pets as possible. all of the volunteers wish they could do more for the homeless pets, but like all other charity groups hit by tough economic times, donations have decreased and the amount of homeless pets has increased. making the need for this rescue group even greater.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

This is by far the best rescue organization I've ever been involved in. I volunteer for them as a foster and I've also adopted 2 of my dogs from them. They take in dogs that would definitely be put to sleep because of behavioral problems or because they're just not little "cute" puppies or very cute dogs either. The volunteers who work the adoptions work tirelessly to find these dogs good homes. They're out there in all kinds of weather and always with a smile on their face. I cannot say enough of good things about them. Whenever I have spare money, it goes to them because I'm convinced all of my contributions are put to good use.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

Adopt a Rescue pet is one of the premier non-kill shelters in Las Vegas. They cater to all dogs, not just the ones likely to be adopted. Time has shown that if the dog is not a good fit for the home, it likely wont be a forever home. Adopt a Rescue pet makes every effort to fully understand the situation the dog is going into before adoption papers are ever brought out. Because of this, it ensures the right home, not just a right now home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have volunteered and adopted from various animal rescue groups. ARP goes the extra mile. They do not just take in the easily adoptable dogs (which is what many rescues do), they are willing to look "outside the box" at an animal and give it every chance to find its forever home. Every dollar goes to where it should. A fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shelters are full of wonderful, but misunderstood dogs. They have been dumped because they didn't fit into the previous human's lifestyle. This group is one of many that take in those poor dogs that have been discarded and forgotten. This tireless group of volunteers do everything in their power to ensure this dog's next home will be the best match for both the humans and the dog involved. They are the voice for the animal that can not communitate what type of home envirnoment would make them most happy. I'm proud to volunteer for an organization that truly puts the animals' best interest at heart everyday!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2012

I became involved in volunteering with Adopt A Rescue Pet (ARP) several months ago. They are an organization that is truly devoted to their cause. Everyone goes above and beyond in their dedication, hard work and their commitment. They are all a wonderful group of people that care deeply about what they do. I feel very fortunate to have become a part of ARP and I am so appreciative of everyday I am involved. They have had a great impact on my life because of the amazing people they are and because of the extraordinary efforts everyone puts forth to achieve their ultimate goal.. of finding a forever home for the countless number of homeless dogs that need their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers