Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

"A group of individuals rescuing 'purebred' dogs from the Clark County, NV area animal shelters that have "timed out" (scheduled for euthanasia)." A great organization leading the way to a no-kill county. Great effort all around!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Adopt a Rescue Pet is an excellent organization. Ms. Davis and her staff and volunteers take in dogs that would otherwise be euthanized or abandoned and provide them with food, shelter, medical care if necessary and much needed love. They then spay and neuter them and place them in loving homes which are carefully checked prior to placement. They work very well not only with shelters but with other rescue groups.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2012

We have a pet sitting service in Las Vegas. We collect donations from our clients frequently and deliver them to their PetSmart location on weekends. Some of the items include blankets, food, toys, etc. We have also adopted three wonderful dogs through them in the past 9 years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

In 2005 I realized that my American Eskimo son (the great, late Handsome Bear Kelly) needed a sibling. I went online and found Adopt A Rescue Pet and made contact. I set up an appt to go see the Eskie dogs for adoption. One of them was an 8-10 yr old female with vision challenges named Gypsy. I knew instantly that she was his new sister! I was so impressed with Heidi Pieper and the love she gave to these dogs blessed enough to be fostered by her and her husband Jay! I also met ARP's founder Elizabeth Davis and helped to raise money for them because I know that this organization is run well. Often times, we donate to a charity never really knowing if the monies are being used properly. I proudly attest to knowing that ARP is a model charity for helping abused and abandonded dogs. If you only have $1 to give, please give it to ARP!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting a wonderful American Eskimo dog; befriending the couple who fostered her, and helping them as a volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE! They are consistently efficient, professional, and do right by the dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Straightforward, honest, kind, caring, giving everything they could.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Awareness of how much we can all do to help dogs; even if it's not through a permanent adoption. I.E. Fostering, donating money and/or items that can be sold to raise funds, explaining to others how to not create situations that add to the dogs that are abandoned and/or abused by being responsible pet owners, etc...

February 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2012

we recently adopted a dog from ARP. the people there were very helpful and actually cared that the dog got a good home. I would refer anyone here that's looking for a pet, they have a variety of pets, not just cats and dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Dogs are not everything in life, but they make it complete. Knowing that somewhere in the rain, cold, darkness or extreme heat there will always be an abandoned dog makes it difficult to be happy. But it helps knowing that there is an organization at work like Adopt A Rescue Pet with the caring, dedicated, animal-loving people that it has.

Along with tax deductible monetary contributions, I’ve also donated a complete living room suite of gently used furniture and accessories for volunteers and care takers to use and was successful in encouraging my hotel employer to donate hundreds of used blankets, comforters, bedspreads and other guest room linens for the comfort and care of the animals while they wait for their permanent home.

Roy Engelbretson
Senior Finance
Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino
702-386-8278

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shelters are full of wonderful, but misunderstood dogs. They have been dumped because they didn't fit into the previous human's lifestyle. This group is one of many that take in those poor dogs that have been discarded and forgotten. This tireless group of volunteers do everything in their power to ensure this dog's next home will be the best match for both the humans and the dog involved. They are the voice for the animal that can not communitate what type of home envirnoment would make them most happy. I'm proud to volunteer for an organization that truly puts the animals' best interest at heart everyday!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2012

I became involved in volunteering with Adopt A Rescue Pet (ARP) several months ago. They are an organization that is truly devoted to their cause. Everyone goes above and beyond in their dedication, hard work and their commitment. They are all a wonderful group of people that care deeply about what they do. I feel very fortunate to have become a part of ARP and I am so appreciative of everyday I am involved. They have had a great impact on my life because of the amazing people they are and because of the extraordinary efforts everyone puts forth to achieve their ultimate goal.. of finding a forever home for the countless number of homeless dogs that need their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 2, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2012

This is the best organization I have donated to. The thing that I love the most about them is when I donate money they do not spend all my donation on sending me things in the mail (tshirts, car decals, magnates, blankets, ect...) All the money my family and I donate go strait to help the dogs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have never met a more dedicated team of volunteers in a local charity. No animal is ever turned away. This organization truly supports the homeless dogs of Nevada. They are concerned where their rescued dogs go and really do a back ground ground check on the future parent. They would rather keep taking care of animal verse putting said animal in a wrong home. I have seen them take a dog back years after it was adopted out. They also will provide an injured animal every possible medical need it would require before putting the animal down. For the reasons listed, I have no problem donating to this wonder animal rescue organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers