Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

This is by far the best rescue organization I've ever been involved in. I volunteer for them as a foster and I've also adopted 2 of my dogs from them. They take in dogs that would definitely be put to sleep because of behavioral problems or because they're just not little "cute" puppies or very cute dogs either. The volunteers who work the adoptions work tirelessly to find these dogs good homes. They're out there in all kinds of weather and always with a smile on their face. I cannot say enough of good things about them. Whenever I have spare money, it goes to them because I'm convinced all of my contributions are put to good use.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2012

more

May 6, 2012

‎4th best day of our lives was the day I dropped off some blankets and left with a little Gracie. (Getting married, adopting Trapper and Roscoe were the first three best days) Las Vegas chapter is awesome!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

We have adopted both our dogs from adopt a rescue and every day I am so thankful to this rescue group. the two dogs are now a huge part of out home and I can't imagine life without them If it wasn't for this organization we never would of found them and I can't imagine that. I would like to thank all the volunters who made it possiable for us to find these two.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

Adopt a Rescue pet is one of the premier non-kill shelters in Las Vegas. They cater to all dogs, not just the ones likely to be adopted. Time has shown that if the dog is not a good fit for the home, it likely wont be a forever home. Adopt a Rescue pet makes every effort to fully understand the situation the dog is going into before adoption papers are ever brought out. Because of this, it ensures the right home, not just a right now home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have volunteered and adopted from various animal rescue groups. ARP goes the extra mile. They do not just take in the easily adoptable dogs (which is what many rescues do), they are willing to look "outside the box" at an animal and give it every chance to find its forever home. Every dollar goes to where it should. A fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

"A group of individuals rescuing 'purebred' dogs from the Clark County, NV area animal shelters that have "timed out" (scheduled for euthanasia)." A great organization leading the way to a no-kill county. Great effort all around!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Adopt a Rescue Pet is an excellent organization. Ms. Davis and her staff and volunteers take in dogs that would otherwise be euthanized or abandoned and provide them with food, shelter, medical care if necessary and much needed love. They then spay and neuter them and place them in loving homes which are carefully checked prior to placement. They work very well not only with shelters but with other rescue groups.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2012

We have a pet sitting service in Las Vegas. We collect donations from our clients frequently and deliver them to their PetSmart location on weekends. Some of the items include blankets, food, toys, etc. We have also adopted three wonderful dogs through them in the past 9 years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

In 2005 I realized that my American Eskimo son (the great, late Handsome Bear Kelly) needed a sibling. I went online and found Adopt A Rescue Pet and made contact. I set up an appt to go see the Eskie dogs for adoption. One of them was an 8-10 yr old female with vision challenges named Gypsy. I knew instantly that she was his new sister! I was so impressed with Heidi Pieper and the love she gave to these dogs blessed enough to be fostered by her and her husband Jay! I also met ARP's founder Elizabeth Davis and helped to raise money for them because I know that this organization is run well. Often times, we donate to a charity never really knowing if the monies are being used properly. I proudly attest to knowing that ARP is a model charity for helping abused and abandonded dogs. If you only have $1 to give, please give it to ARP!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting a wonderful American Eskimo dog; befriending the couple who fostered her, and helping them as a volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE! They are consistently efficient, professional, and do right by the dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Straightforward, honest, kind, caring, giving everything they could.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Awareness of how much we can all do to help dogs; even if it's not through a permanent adoption. I.E. Fostering, donating money and/or items that can be sold to raise funds, explaining to others how to not create situations that add to the dogs that are abandoned and/or abused by being responsible pet owners, etc...

February 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2012

we recently adopted a dog from ARP. the people there were very helpful and actually cared that the dog got a good home. I would refer anyone here that's looking for a pet, they have a variety of pets, not just cats and dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers