Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 6, 2014

By far one of the best rescue organizations out there. I started out volunteering and got to meet alot of the amazing people behind this organization. Elizabeth, andy, naoma, and marleen are hands down some of the most dedicated people to the cause that you will ever meet. And all the great pups they have will melt your heart when you see them. Before going to anyone else you definetely need to check these guys out. Donate, volunteer, or anything you can do to help all these wonderful animals before its too late.
October 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2014

My teenage daughter and I volunteer with Adopt-a-Rescue-Pet. We walk dogs and help as much as we can. Although we are fairly inexperienced with dogs, the other volunteers have been very welcoming to us. We have been having a wonderful time since joining the organization in the summer of 2014. My daughter and I are so happy when we see that one of the dogs we've walked and played with finds a forever home.
July 23, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 23, 2014

I moved to the LV area over a year ago and had been volunteering for a few years where I lived and new I had to get involved quickly with a rescue group of some sorts. I was SOOOO lucky because I moved into a very close location to the 5th North Petsmart. I went in the store and ask them if they held adoptions. They gave me the email address and phone number of Adopt a Rescue Pet. I email immediately and told them what I thought I could do. Age and health limit me to handling large dogs to much but I can foster and I love to take pictures of dogs. So I was told "jump in" and take pictures. I put them on Petfinder and send to Naomi to put on ADRP website. I absolutely love the people that volunteer there and try and spend as much time as I can there. I am gone in the summer and you don't know how much I miss the people, the dogs and seeing the adoptions. Another dog safe and finiding their forever home is something I can't explain. It's a great group and they do great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 22, 2014

I am not a regular volunteer but I have volunteered at North 5th. I have never seen a more dedicated crew! OMG The people there put alot of us to shame! They do it purely for the love of those babies in their care! And they do it EVERY DAMN WEEKEND!! With smiles on their faces! I wish everyone would just go see them in action some weekend! And who knows you may just take a baby home to become part of a forever family!! THEY NEED US!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish I could buy Naomi a new transport van! She needs one!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 21, 2014

I volunteer at the Petsmart location off of North Fifth and Deer Springs. Simply put, the people I volunteer with are some of the most dedicated people I have met. Beyond just volunteering, a lot of us, including my sister and I, foster dogs during the week to bring them back on the weekend adoption days, fresh, loved and happier in order to help them get adopted. We're honest to those interested and do our best to re-home dogs to the /right/ home, not just to anyone. Adoption processes are simple, but get all the details ironed out to help set a platform for a successful adoption. I would hope to work at a place someday with such cohesiveness and respect among the volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had the money, I would purchase a larger van or bus(s) to help make the transportation of the animals easier on the animals and the people who drive them. Being a non-profit organization, it's a bit harder to muster up the money to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have helped this organization out when I can, my mom is a huge contributor in it and I have seen the good these people do. They donate sooooo much of their time and resources to find these dogs a new loving home. Most of the dogs have been through a lot and all they need is patience and lots of love. So if uYou do find yourself adopting, be patient with your new loved one and give them time to adjust to their new home. Again the time and care these volunteers put in is a lot and sometimes goes unnoticed by people. ARP rocks. Great job!!

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

adopt a rescue pet is one of the most loving, caring, hardworking, small animal rescue groups that i have had the honor of being a volunteer with. many of the volunteers put so much of their, time, effort, and hearts into finding loving, forever homes or foster homes for the abandoned, unwanted pets, left to die by euthanasia, at the kill shelters. adopt a rescue pet has placed thousands of homeless pets into loving, forever homes over the last several years. they have taken on special needs and older pets that other rescue groups have turned away, most of the volunteers have made sacrifices in their personal lives to help as many pets as possible. all of the volunteers wish they could do more for the homeless pets, but like all other charity groups hit by tough economic times, donations have decreased and the amount of homeless pets has increased. making the need for this rescue group even greater.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2013

more

December 14, 2013

About two years ago, I saw a dog on facebook that was about to be killed. His eyes just spoke to me...I put out a call to rescues to help me get him out alive, and Adopt a Rescue Pet not only contacted me immediately, but helped me to do the things I needed to do to help him stay alive. And then, one of their wonderful volunteers arranged for him to be rescued by Adopt a Rescue Pet. The little boy, who I named "Mr. Muggs"(AKA Henry) was transported from Orange County CA to Las Vegas where he found his forever home. This rescue is wonderful to work with, and cares deeply about each and every animal they rescue. I just love it that they take dogs of all kinds, all sizes, and mostly...they step up and take ones who are in immediate danger of being euthanized.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add paid staff and equipment to help them rescue more dogs. I would love for all their dogs to be fed donated, high quality food so that other expenses can be more easily handled. Increase the rescue's ability to fund-raise with more advertising.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this group! Adopt a Rescue Pet is truly a safe haven and second chance for the homeless dogs of our community. I am so thankful for their services to the animals in their care. Thank you Adopt a Rescue Pet! You Rock!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The head of this rescue and most of the people involved who foster pets are beyond committed to saving the lives of precious dogs that deserve the love and security of good homes. I've adopted 2 dogs from them in the last 8 years and am indescribably grateful for both blessings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers