Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

adopt a rescue pet is one of the most loving, caring, hardworking, small animal rescue groups that i have had the honor of being a volunteer with. many of the volunteers put so much of their, time, effort, and hearts into finding loving, forever homes or foster homes for the abandoned, unwanted pets, left to die by euthanasia, at the kill shelters. adopt a rescue pet has placed thousands of homeless pets into loving, forever homes over the last several years. they have taken on special needs and older pets that other rescue groups have turned away, most of the volunteers have made sacrifices in their personal lives to help as many pets as possible. all of the volunteers wish they could do more for the homeless pets, but like all other charity groups hit by tough economic times, donations have decreased and the amount of homeless pets has increased. making the need for this rescue group even greater.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2013

more

December 14, 2013

About two years ago, I saw a dog on facebook that was about to be killed. His eyes just spoke to me...I put out a call to rescues to help me get him out alive, and Adopt a Rescue Pet not only contacted me immediately, but helped me to do the things I needed to do to help him stay alive. And then, one of their wonderful volunteers arranged for him to be rescued by Adopt a Rescue Pet. The little boy, who I named "Mr. Muggs"(AKA Henry) was transported from Orange County CA to Las Vegas where he found his forever home. This rescue is wonderful to work with, and cares deeply about each and every animal they rescue. I just love it that they take dogs of all kinds, all sizes, and mostly...they step up and take ones who are in immediate danger of being euthanized.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add paid staff and equipment to help them rescue more dogs. I would love for all their dogs to be fed donated, high quality food so that other expenses can be more easily handled. Increase the rescue's ability to fund-raise with more advertising.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this group! Adopt a Rescue Pet is truly a safe haven and second chance for the homeless dogs of our community. I am so thankful for their services to the animals in their care. Thank you Adopt a Rescue Pet! You Rock!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The head of this rescue and most of the people involved who foster pets are beyond committed to saving the lives of precious dogs that deserve the love and security of good homes. I've adopted 2 dogs from them in the last 8 years and am indescribably grateful for both blessings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

This is by far the best rescue organization I've ever been involved in. I volunteer for them as a foster and I've also adopted 2 of my dogs from them. They take in dogs that would definitely be put to sleep because of behavioral problems or because they're just not little "cute" puppies or very cute dogs either. The volunteers who work the adoptions work tirelessly to find these dogs good homes. They're out there in all kinds of weather and always with a smile on their face. I cannot say enough of good things about them. Whenever I have spare money, it goes to them because I'm convinced all of my contributions are put to good use.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2012

more

May 6, 2012

‎4th best day of our lives was the day I dropped off some blankets and left with a little Gracie. (Getting married, adopting Trapper and Roscoe were the first three best days) Las Vegas chapter is awesome!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

We have adopted both our dogs from adopt a rescue and every day I am so thankful to this rescue group. the two dogs are now a huge part of out home and I can't imagine life without them If it wasn't for this organization we never would of found them and I can't imagine that. I would like to thank all the volunters who made it possiable for us to find these two.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

Adopt a Rescue pet is one of the premier non-kill shelters in Las Vegas. They cater to all dogs, not just the ones likely to be adopted. Time has shown that if the dog is not a good fit for the home, it likely wont be a forever home. Adopt a Rescue pet makes every effort to fully understand the situation the dog is going into before adoption papers are ever brought out. Because of this, it ensures the right home, not just a right now home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have volunteered and adopted from various animal rescue groups. ARP goes the extra mile. They do not just take in the easily adoptable dogs (which is what many rescues do), they are willing to look "outside the box" at an animal and give it every chance to find its forever home. Every dollar goes to where it should. A fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

"A group of individuals rescuing 'purebred' dogs from the Clark County, NV area animal shelters that have "timed out" (scheduled for euthanasia)." A great organization leading the way to a no-kill county. Great effort all around!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers