Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 30, 2010

Most folks have tough times in their lives. I was no different, except along the way, I got some help and some opportunities. Administer Justice helps people having a tough time and gives them optio... more

September 19, 2013

These are dedicated people who really care about helping those who need legal advice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2010

Most folks have tough times in their lives. I was no different, except along the way, I got some help and some opportunities. Administer Justice helps people having a tough time and gives them options, encouragement, moral and legal support to get through those tough times. If more of us were willing to give just a little of our time to help others, just think of all the good that could be done in this world. Three or four hours a month could make a big difference in someone's life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen, first-hand, the good work done by Administer Justice.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

As I work in Marketing and Social Media, I see how fashionable it has become for my generation to have pet causes on their Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn pages. But few of these causes have the long term positive impact and measurable transformative experiences that Administer Justice has on their client's lives. Administer Justice's care and thought into each individual goes beyond legal boundaries, or how best to help them. It addresses God's mission to care for one another, give assistance to those who cannot help themselves and brings us all closer in the process. Administer Justice transforms you into a better volunteer, a more impactful donor, a more thankful person, and a keeper of God's mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Helping others and doing the Lord's work. What could be better?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

As a volunteer attorney, I found Administer Justice a great organization. Not only do they have the typical business hours, but they also provide great services to the surrounding community through frequent Saturday morning clinics. With my busy weekday schedule, this provided a great opportunity to help give back to an under-served population that also suffers from time conflicts. Furthermore, Administer Justice improves its volunteers by providing significant training services so they can give the best service possible. Because of this training, I felt empowered to take on several pro bono clients through Administer Justice who needed an additional hand with the court system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

For 3 years as a volunteer bookkeeper for this God-inspired organization, I have witnessed a real heart for serving people without hope. People have been rescued from dire situations in which where they had no place to turn. They have been prayed with and heard the beautiful gospel message of Jesus Christ. Since my initial involvement, I have seen God multiply the territory and efforts of this faithful group of individuals who sacrifice much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Administer Justice cares! Cares for each person as if they were family. They go out of their way to help each person they see and if they can't they go beyond to find an alternative source of help. In my time with AJ as a volunteer, I often leave feeling uplifted myself just by working with them and the clients. Each day is a new day that I look forward to working with them. Everyone there is always willing to listen to the needs and concerns of the client, counsel and even pray with them. There is no other place like Administer Justice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

As an attorney volunteer, I have seen the deep need of clients who come to Administer Justice who have no where else to turn. Administer Justice provides genuine hope and real assistance to many people who have been shut out of the legal system because they lack the resources to access the system. I have seen clients rescued from dire legal and financial consequences because Administer Justice stepped in. Beyond legal assistance the organization also provides various forms of counseling and training. As a donor, I appreciate the accountability and oversight of the gifts that come in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Administer Justice has two of my life-directing scriptures within it's main goal, namely Zechariah 7:9 "...administer true justice; show mercy..." and Micah 6:8 "And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God" (NIV). I have had the privilege to serve and pray with many clients when they needed the mercy of the Lord most. I thank God for placing Administer Justice in a place of so much need with few resources. Praise God for His provision through Administer Justice!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I have been involved with Administer Justice since its inception and watched it grow beyond its founder's wildest expectations. As a lawyer, I am impressed with its leadership, staff, volunteers, scope of service and events. i know of no other organizaton that is having a greater impact in the Chicagoland area in the ministries of Christian legal aid and concilation and consumer, tax and other legal counseling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Administer Justice is in a place that is too often forgotten when meeting the needs of the under-resourced. We think of food, clothing and housing but too many times these people need guidance through a legal morass that is certain to beat them down. Administer Justice steps into that void to provide assistance and hope for those that so desperately need a voice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

change a life! Both legal and non-legal volunteers are needed to serve our clients directly, assist with communications and special projects, help plan and execute special events and assist with our daily office operations. Volunteer