Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

The people who maintain the trails, the ADK lodge, and all the ADK voulunteers have contributed greatly to my "peak" experiences hiking in the Adirondacks. Ryan Doyle, whose title I believe is ADK Education Prgram Director, deserves special mention. After my first hike with him in a group up Esther and Whiteface one beautiful aumumn day, I went on to hike many more peaks, including several in the winter. In the midst of this, "life" was happening back at home, and looking forward to hiking with Ryan in a group helped me maintain motivation to deal with my family challenges. Ryan Doyle fits the spirit of the mountains as I found them; he has helped me keep my awe of them alive, as well as my desire to experience them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

ADK is the bedrock of Adirondack environmental preservation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

Adirondack Mountain Club has long played the role of Educator, Steward and Supporter of Hikers and Paddlers in the Northeast. It has been the champion of caring for the environment and using the mountains, lakes and rivers of this area with concern for generations to come. The club has been instrumental in helping pass legislation to that end. I've been involved with the club for over 40 years and have reaped the benefits of their work and will continue to be a supporter as long as i can so that others may as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

great mix of local and centralized management. Open leadership that keeps everyone well informed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

The ADK does outstanding work in may areas. They have shown positvie results is preserving land for future generations, maintaning trails for present use and detailing the history of the region. They have clearly demonstrated that with time, dedication and hard work, a positive impact can be made on the community and the benefit many people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

The ADK is dedicated to the conservation, preservation, and enjoyment of the Adirondack Mountains. I've been a member for longer than I can remember. They mainatin trails and huts throughout the park. They conduct educational programs teaching city folks like me how to enjoy the backcountry safely.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

Through their tireless work developing and maintianing trails in the Adirondack mountains, educating people about the region, and advocating for preservation and smart resource use, the Adirondack Mountain Club has enriched the lives of everyone who has visited this beautiful part of the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers