Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

I am a member and Membership Chair for my local chapter. It is a wonderful organization not only because of all the environmental causes that it supports but for the people I have met over the years through this organization-can not say enough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

Great cause, super communication and excellent execution. after decades of involvement, I continue to be so impressed, I became a life member.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I've had an impact on the quality of experiences others have in the back country of the Adirondacks.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

superb (and fit!).

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

ADK works incredibly hard to maintain the beauty, integrity and eco-system of the Adirondacks through: extensive volunteer activities, including trail and shelter maintenance and many group leisure outdoor activities; education, especially for citizens and public officials who are not acquainted with the full story behind proposed legislation that could adversely affect the region; youth and adult programs: and exceptional publications. But beyond these outreach activities, ADK is a personal, warm and friendly organization dedicated to assisting everyone to enjoy the treasure that is the Adirondacks,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

In 2010 I saw what other organizations were doing for the Virgin islands National Park and guided ADK to initiating a program of volunteering in the Park in 2011. We were able to field a force of 20 persons ,maximum size permitted, and we did trail work and were introduced to the island of St John. it was a success and was followed in 2012 with another trip. ADK organized the volunteers , made sure we were fed and housed and we produced a trail project that is lasting and an addition to the park experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

I have been an active member of ADK, Mid-Hudson Chapter for over 30 years. I've hiked, kayaked, held various Chapter offices anyoud worked on trails in the Catskills, and maintained a section of of AT. Wonderful experience. You get to meet and work with some great people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

I have been active in the Adirondack Mountain Club for years. I eventually became a volunteer after seeing all the positive time and energy the club spends on conservation, stewardship, environmental education and the like. I personally serve as Education Chair of my local chapter and have been rewarded ten times over by the response of youngsters being introduced to hiking, Leave No Trace, nature identification and appreciation via activities I have led and sponsorships to environmental camps and trail maintenance internships that I have been able to connect youth with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

For about 30 years I have volunteered in various capacities with the ADK. As a trip leader for over 10 years in the Johns Brook valley I was always given clear direction, great support, and the freedom to make the decisions I needed as the on-scene leader. As a campground host I was always treated with the same kind of courtesy. In these endeavors over this long time, I feel that these opportunities have had positive impacts on hundreds of people in their appreciation for wilderness and both its fragility and beauty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

Adirondack Mountain Club, Inc. through education and environmental advocacy helps protect the largest park in the United States. I have personally helped as a lean-to steward and trail maintenance volunteer. I stay in the clubs lodging facilities and have hiked extensively in the high peaks of the region. I have canoed the waterways and swum in the rivers and lakes. I can think of no other organization I'd rather contribute my time and money too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

I maintain two sections of the ADK trail from Spruce Pond to Tinker Falls. It is a very popular, frequently hiked trail as there is a spectacular view from Jones [hang glider] hill as well as the Falls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

ADK is a wonderful organization with the interest of making the Adirondacks available to all who want to enjoy its splendor. They offer many programs, group activities and provide faculties to make access possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers