Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

I've been involved with ASPNC almost from the beginning starting off fundraising and volunteering, also becoming a board member, I am amazed at the amount of services we have been able to offer and we continue to grow and make a huge difference in many peoples lives.
We have a fantastic
selection of dedicated volunteers led by our extremely dedicated Executive Director/ Program Director Sandy Olney, allowing us to offer a wide array of activities 12 months a year. I am honored to say I am part of ASPNC !
Ponytail Dave

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

My multi-handicapped son has been with ASPNC since early 2009! He has autism/epilepsy/gastroparesis and tibial torsion. In Oct. of 2008 he became critically ill and was inpatient at Boston Children's Hospital for an extended period of time. When released, I was told to get him moving! Due to the extent of his needs ASPNC was the ONLY organization willing to bring him on board no questions asked!!!! By January of 2009 he was on Cannon Mountain! It didn't matter that he had a feeding pump and that it took 3 volunteers to hold him up. He was skiiing!! I look back on the pictures of that day amazed at how things have changed. Since that time he has been able to cut his medications and feeding formula in half! His leg strength has improved so that a year ago he was able to lose his leg braces. Most importantly, his confidence has grown exponentially! He bikes, hikes, kayaks, swims snow shoes etc year round. He's also a 3 time Special Olympic gold medalist. He also climbed Mount Washington during ASPNC'S Sunrise Ascent. His health is dependent on their services. He is doing things with this organization I only dreamed possible. He is again struggling with his health yet they adapt week by week to his needs. The volunteers make this organization. Many have become my extended family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More volunteers desperately needed! You don't need to be a super athlete to help out! Compassion, willingness to learn and good health is all you need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 8, 2013

I had this amazing volunteering experience through ASPNC this summer. Along with the team members, I helped the disable people reach the summit of Mt. Washington, NH (the place known for world's extreme weather and recorded highest wind speed in US) pushing and pulling the custom made wheel chair in a 7 miles journey. This experience was far beyond my expectation and the support from people was overwhelming. I also had an opportunity to go on a bike ride with various groups to help disable people enjoy nature and promote healthy life. All these work/activity wouldn't be possible without a non-profit organizations like ASPNC. You guys rock and keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 7, 2013

Hello. I am a donor and have volunteered but only once. My close friends are leaders with ASPNC and they consistently update me on the good work they do. I am very impressed on how well they are organized and the meaningful impact their group has had. I will continue to be a proud donor of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 7, 2013

We are amazed at how much is done by all the volunteers in this tremendous program. All the events they have for so many individuals in the program is beyond comprehension. From winter to summer activities, the volunteers in this program do so much for those with special needs and they do it with HIGE smiles. Cannot tell you how much our community appreciates this program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 5, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

As a member of the community that is served by Adaptive Sports Partners of the North Country, I cannot say enough about what this organization has brought to us. In addition to providing great year-round sports and activity opportunities to disabled individuals, it has effectively introduced an awareness of what it means to be disabled, and thus expanded the consciousness of us all. ASPNC has become a face in and of our community. Two weeks ago my teen-age son and I attended a presentation that featured a Paralympic skier, Chris Devlin-Young, who told the story of his disability, and how he has dealt with it. At this same presentation, a film called, "Movement" was shown, that followed several disabled individuals who have used adaptive skiing as a tool for dealing with their disability. The understanding of what it means to live with a disability that is communicated through programs such as this, as well as through having an active and effective adaptive organization present is important to the health and psyche of our community.
My son, who is a senior in high school, has volunteered for ASPNC for four years. During that time, he has received very thorough training, and has had an active role in enabling disabled individuals to participate in active pursuits. I know that his involvement and experience in this amazing group of individuals; participants, leaders and volunteers, has expanded his horizons and given him a layer that he will always have. I am grateful that we have such a great resource here that does so much for so many.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see it receive more funding so that it could continue to expand its mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers