Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I chose Adoptions of Indiana because 2 other families we know had used their services and were very please. We received the same great service. The staff are all so caring and always available when needed. We had a great experience and I feel it is because both the birth parents and my husband and I had great counciling and knew what to expect thru the entire process. We couldn't have asked for it to go any better than it did. We are forever grateful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My granddaughter decided to give her baby up for adoption. I was referred to Adoptions of Indiana by a friend who is a minister. The love and care that was given to us was nothing short of incredible. My granddaughter chose parents for her son that had a similar interest to hers - music. We met them, we came to love them, and the fact that our little boy be be raised by these folks is so wonderful.

The staff we worked with at Adoptions of Indiana were also way above what we had expected. They were helpful, kind, and gave us all the support we needed to make the right decision for our little boy. We have already suggested the service to others and would suggest that you talk to them if you need such services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they far exceeded my expectations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I love Adoptions of Indiana! We began our family by using their services. The staff are incredibly friendly and are truly interested in finding matches that benefit the child, the adoptive family, and the birth family. I am particularly impressed by the amount of counseling done with the birth families before an adoption plan is made. We chose Adoptions of Indiana because of the education they provide for the birth families and the adoptive families. They truly work toward everyone's best interest!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For anyone considering adoption, Adoptions of Indiana, should be considered. Their incredible staff really care about adoptive families and women who are considering an adoption plan. They offer counseling for birth mothers before and long after birth. There are certainly many ways to make an adoption match but my wife and I felt like AOI provided more care and compassion to us and the birth mother/family than any other organization would have offered.

My wife and I didn't feel like a number when working with them. Prospective adoptive families who are looking for an organization to help them with an adoption match should consult Adoptions of Indiana.
Thank uou Meg, Amy, and Jennifer

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Counseling from adoptions from Indiana has been the back bone of our success as birth parents. After many sessions with one of the counselors we are closer to one another, and stronger emotionally and mentally. We owe our sanity to the wonderful people at adoptions of Indiana

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Adoptions of Indiana was a blessing for me. We chose adoption for our daughter, and it was a difficult situation. They trained the parents we chose to adopt her, so we all had a very smooth and comfortable transition. They were willing to drive to our side of town to meet with us for counseling, which helped more than I could ever express. They offer a support group, they do events around holidays to help us heal and they are the least judging people I have ever met. They are a sweet and caring group who go above and beyond to help families who chose adoption. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who chooses adoption!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I adopted my son almost 6 years ago, the staff at Adoptions of Indiana made such a positive impact on me that I decided to go back to school and earn my masters degree in social work. This agency has not only exceeded my expectations for educating me about adoption, but has also surrounded me with the most ethical, professional, and gracious social workers I know. To say that this agency goes a step beyond most in the helping field would be an understatement. Thank you for your excellent services and commitment to education.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Adoptions of Indiana has been a key partner in our last three adoptions. The most recent was the adoptive plan our oldest daughter just finalized for her newborn daughter. Every situation is different. And the wonderful folks at A of I have helped us prepare for, face, and work through the unique joys and grief of each. There are times when you need someone to gently ask the hard questions. And there are times when you need a hug. And you always need a lot of people praying for you. Nothing is more important than what A of I does. And they give themselves up doing it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so grateful to Meg Sterchi and Adoptions of Indiana. From the moment I met Meg as part of the adoption process, I knew I was in good hands. The help and guidance received have been life changing. She and her staff were very helpful in answering all of our questions and provided guidance along the way. Adoptions of Indiana helped prepare us to become adoptive parents. In 2004, Meg played an instrumental part in helping to make my family complete when we adopted our beautiful daughter. Even though my daughter will be 9 this year, I know that if I needed any help today, I could always count on Meg's guidance. I'll always be grateful to Meg Sterchi for my angel daughter! Love, Love, Love Adoptions of Indiana!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do NOTHING to change this organization! The loving and caring services are phenomenal!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As an adoptive mother of two and a former client of the agency, I am extraordinarily proud to serve on the Board of Directors for Adoptions of Indiana. It is a pleasure to work with Meg and her team to continue to develop and implement their parent preparation process and placement program. Adoptions of Indiana works to make a difference in the adoption community and goes above and beyond to provide birth parents, adoptive parents, attorneys, hospitals, etc. with the information they need to make the best decisions for children.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist us with special mailings and special events. Volunteer