Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.904765
Write A Review
January 16, 2015

more

January 16, 2015

My husband and I are so grateful to actors and others for their help with the surgery that saved my puggle "chewie's" eyes. He had a mass growing on one eye and when we took him to the 2nd vet he finally found the one on his other eye, he also had a mass growing on his gum that would have soon stopped him from eating right. The animal medical center did the surgery for a very low price and they accept actors and others. Thank you Lord for non-profit groups like actors and others!!! SINCERELY!!!! RON &MARIA MAXEY
January 9, 2015

more

January 9, 2015

I was very happy to get a pledge for my dog Jo Jo to get spayed over at The Spay & Neuter Project LA in Van Nuys. They also told me about two other non-profits who agreed to help me with a pledge for the surgery. They were very kind and caring over the phone, and my pledge was over at the location on the day of the surgery. Thank you so much!
January 1, 2015

more

January 1, 2015

My little Chihuahua-mix "Minnie" needed orthopedic surgery on her back leg and Beverly of "Actors and Others for Animals" helped us find an excellent surgeon in my area. They also contributed to help cover the cost. This surgery is going to help Minnie live a long and mobile life. All of my dogs are rescues and they have been through some rough times. It's really great to have an organization like "Actors and Others For Animals" for information, referrals and financial assistance.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I owe Actors & others a huge thank you , I didn't believe that they would actually reach out to help me but they did and when they did it was a miracle I felt as if god answered my prayers. I'm only 18 years old and my dog was on the urge of life and death. My options were either to put him to sleep or pay the bill. I was so stressed out because I couldn't afford the bill but I didn't have the heart to take his life away so I took a chance on Actors and Others . So thank you Actors and Others and to who who Donates because u truely are saving lives and helping us out so thank you so much it's very much appreciated.
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Thank you for your help with our beloved Sheltie, Lancelot!

Extraordinary times take extraordinary angels!

Your organization and its angel donors are just such heroes.

Thank you for helping us with the surgery our beloved Shetland sheepdog, Lancelot, needed recently.


Lancelot is 8 years old. We’ve loved him since he came into our lives at 11 weeks old. My son is a single child of a single parent and Lancelot is his beloved pet.

We’ve never needed help with caring for our Lancelot until now. So we want to thank you so much for your gracious assistance.

Peace and Blessings,
Glenna and Matthew

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My doggie Crickett got diabetes and pancreatitis, both recently, and Actors and Others came through to help on both counts. Their generosity lessened the burden on me being a senior, disabled and low income. The help saved the little fellow, who is happy right now at home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Duplicate it elsewhere!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013


Holly was fighting for her life in critical care with kidney damage, probably due to shock...
We found our cat Holly lying motionless in the yard. We heard dogs barking, but we did not see an attack. We do not know what happened, but the vet thinks the distress, and maybe a dog stepping on
her when she froze sent her into shock, and she needed time for her kidneys to recover. She was on IV fluids and meds in critical condition. We rescued her fall of 2004, and she has been the sweetest most amazing cat ever. A total sweetheart, in the wrong place at the wrong time, and we felt terrible about it. We would not have been able to continue her care and treatment at the hospital without the help of Actors and Animals for Animals, because we were running out of funds. Their donation allowed Holly to stay at the hospital and receive the treatment she needed to save her life. Thank you so much for your help to save Holly!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013

more

July 7, 2013

My name is Jonimae and Actors and Others for Animals helped me spayed and neutered both my dogs Jojo and Lulu. Without their help, it would take me a long time to get them neutered/spayed and I would probably have to give up my Jojo who I rescued from the street.
I am more at ease knowing that
the two dogs will live a healthier life. The clinic that they sent me (pet doctors of industry) was an awesome clinic.

Thank you much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

my name is jamie stanton and i have a cat that is 9 years of age. she is very important to me and my family and she for the first time has gotten sick and i have not got the funds at all to help her. i then searched the internet and found actors and others and filled out the application. within not even an hour they called me and set me up a place to take my kitty and then payed for her visit and so much more and it is something that i never thought could happen. i am so grateful for them and all the people who have donated their time money and efforts to help the animals that need it and the people that own the pets. They are great people and i hope to help them out in the same way they helped me and my pet in the future. thank u actors and others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I am disabled and my service dog and I were working with children in orphanages in Mexico, when she fell off the bed and broke her leg, which apparently was quite serious and needed an operation. The operation needed to be done sooner then later or they could have to amputate the leg. We flew back to Los Angeles right away, where we met with my vet, who confirmed the seriousness of the injury. The vet recommended a specialist, who quoted $6000 for the operation. As with most people, money is an issue and I looked for someone less expensive but the average price was $4000. Finally a friend told me of a vet in Idaho, who was the best at this surgery but it was a 14 hour drive. Armed with determination, I drove the 14 hours and had a successful surgery for about $2000. It was then that I remembered Actors and Others for Animals from years ago when I witnessed a dog hit by a car and received financial aid from them. I went on line and shared my story and within 48 hours I received a personal telephone call from a representative who said to me, "Did you really drive 14 hours to a vet?" I replied, "Yes" as I was not able to afford the vet in Los Angeles. Amazed by my determination, Actors & Others for Animals came through again and helped with with the vet bill. I can't speak HIGHLY enough of this organization and what they do for those who are subject to such high vet prices only so that they can keep those that they love, our pets, alive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers