Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I've been in this wonderful organization since 2001 and joined after I moved here from college. I had the expectations of helping raise money for local children chairities and after 11 years I've gained so much more. I found some of my best friends here, learned some great leadership skills and managed to have a hand in changing a childs life. This club has also given me a platform to teach my 7 year old son about donating time and helping others who are in need. The Active 20-30 Club of Greater Sacramento #1032 changed my life and because of it I'm a stronger woman.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I joined Active 20-30 of Greater Sacramento #1032 over 5 years ago, and it has been a life changing experience. Through Active 20-30 of Greater Sacramento we have raised thousands of dollars for local childrens charities, built parks, and spent countless hours helping kids in our area. Personally I have found some of the greatest friendships with the women of 1032. I have gained experience on how to be a leader, fundraiser, and better member of my community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am a new member of this organization, and I love it! The Active 20-30 Club is an international organization that is doing great things for children all over the world. Here in Sacramento we raise money for tons of children's charities and participate in hands on activities around our community. Some amazing projects I have had the pleasure of working on are gardening with the kids at the Sacramento Children's Home, serving food to and arranging craft projects for the kids at the St John's Women's Shelter, and Taking school aged children back to school Shopping at Kohl's. We have a new scholarship program for deserving college students that is growing in success each year. If you are a woman aged 21-39 you should come to a meeting and check us out! If not, you should check our website www.sacwomens2030.org to purchase tickets to our next event or see other ways you can help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am a 3rd generational member of this organization and it has been everything and more that I hoped it would be. From fundraising money at a couple of events for local children's charities, to making great friends and growing as a person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Active 20-30 is a phenomenal international organization. I have been a member for almost three years and it has been life changing. This organization, dedicated to helping children in the community, has a 90 year tradition of service and I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Active 20-30 Club of Greater Sacramento has provided me with the great opportunity to aid many people in our community. From raising money for various local charitable orgranizations to providing hands on support to local shelters and children in need. If you are between the ages of 21-39 years old and looking to aid your local community through charitable work as well as meet a great group of ladies, join Active 20-30.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The women of the Active 20-30 Club of Greater Sacramento, along with their counterparts across the US, give selflessly of themselves to help children in need locally through hands-on and fundraising projects. It's not always the headline-making events that have the biggest impact. Spending time with a child or helping enable a family to have a holiday together is what really makes the difference. The Active 20-30 Club has found the needs in the Sacramento area and have found ways to help meet them. Along with the service aspect, they invest in the growth of their members as young leaders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This organization of women has been serving the Sacramento community for many years by raising money for and helping directly with various children's charities. However, it is more than that. It also brings together women of various backgrounds, encouraging friendship and helping to develop them as community members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Active 20-30 Club of Greater Sacramento #1032 has something to offer every 21-39 year old woman in the Greater Sacramento community. While we spend time fundraising and pooling our resources to benefit children's charities in our area, we also coordinate and participate in hands-on activities with the children themselves! If you're looking for a way to better the lives of children with special needs in Sacramento, no matter what talents or strengths you have, this group will put them to good use!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Active 20-30 of Greater Sacramento #1032 is an amazing organization that has allowed me to grow as a person while helping the children with special needs in my community. I have built life long friendships, learned amazing leadership skills, participated in excellent hands-on activities that have a direct impact on the lives of children and had a great time organizing and attending amazing events that benefit and contribute to other's efforts to better the lives of children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers